We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 15 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2011

A fine B&B, good bathroom down the hall; quaint since it was an oast barn and house at one time. Good restaurant nearby. Home-made bread for breakfast, and a very sweet little dog who appreciates a bit of a nibble when no one is looking!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

Very good location for the garden season.
Kind and helpful hosts.
Lovely breakfast.
Charming rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bessoglilleeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Such a warm welcome which leaves you wanting to return which we hope to do. Andy and Prue have such a local knowledge you can ask anything and get really good advice. They have a very interesting style of house and wonderful selection of books on gardening. Ate at The George in Cranbrook on their advice and were not disappointed, modern gastro type food using fresh produce. The breakfast at Prue and Andy's was delicious, fresh home made bread with a choice of cooked breakfast. The freshest of eggs too. A very good experience.

Room Tip: Stayed in the blue room very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

On arrival we were greeted with a nice cuppa and met up with some of the Locals. We enjoyed Breakfast in a BRIGHT airy room which would have been the Oast House for the Hops.. Prue was very Helpful with information to the surrounding area.. Prue & Andrew went beyond the call of Duty and were warm friendly Hosts... we particulaly enjoyed the Artwork and meeting their family & friends who included us in their Home. The accommodation was quirky Homely and always a nice smell of Home Cooking..
We love the little fluffy cutie Lettie who was a charming friendly little dog.. Thanks again for a nice stay in the peace of the Kent Countryside..

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBBuffSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Andrew and Prue are a lovely couple to host a visit to Kent. We stayed in a simple, large room with a very good bathroom overlooking their delightful back garden. They could not have been more helpful and provided us with afternoon tea on our arrival. As we sat in the back garden, they gave us helpful advice about the things we wanted to visit. As it realy is a country-based B&B and not served by taxis, Andrew drove us to an excellent local pub for dinner and returned to collect us when the bar staff phoned him. It was only a few minutes each way, but he did this cheerfully each night, including taking us into a Michelin referred restuarant in Cranbrook. This was all to avoid us having to drive after have a drink with dinner. He also cooked a good English breakfast, using quality ingredients. We would recommend this B&B to our friends without reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rex027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We arrived and Prue brought out the china to welcome us and as we drank we chatted to others guests. Others arrived later and we had another tray of tea! Now that is typical of how Prue welcolmes guests. Very knowledgeable about the area. Stayed in the oast part (look it up it's fascinating) the Blue Room , large room and very comfortable and clean. Double glazed windows because near a main road but you get a good night's sleep. Delicious full English breakfast . Outstandingly lovely area -highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryMary451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We had a lovely three night break here. Prue and Andy are warm and welcoming hosts and couldn't have been more helpful. They have charming home in an old oast house that brims with character. It's in an excellent location in a beautiful part of the world. There is so much to see in the area and P & A were very informed and also had lots of brochures to help us plan our trips. We had a lovely comfortable room which was thoughtfully prepared with lots of little extras such as tea and coffee, water, tv, hair dryer, interesting books/mags etc and we also had private use of a bathroom. Breakfast was a joy and we felt very spoilt. What a wonderful find - we'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IJB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
3.6 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
326 reviews
2.7 mi away
Southgate Little Fowlers Kent Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast

Address: Bull Farm Oast Hawkhurst Road | Bishops Lane, Cranbrook, Cranbrook TN17 2ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range: £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prue and Andy warmly welcome you to their picturesque converted oast house. Perfectly located for garden enthusiasts, close to Sissinghurst and other National Trust Properties. Enjoy wholesome breakfasts in a relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable charming bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bull Farm Oast Bed And Breakfast Cranbrook, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing