We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reflections on Bull farm Oast after 15 months”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
West Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reflections on Bull farm Oast after 15 months”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Today, whilst in my white garden, I had a crystal clear string of memories from our visit to Andy and Prue 15 months ago. White Queen Anne's lace took me back to their garden, where Japanese anenomes grow like weeds!
Pale blue flowers reminded me of that lovely blue room upstairs and those idyllic days we spent there. I flinched, recalling how I had fallen asleep with chocolate in my hand!
Next morning, chocalate all over gorgeous sheets. I was distraught with embarrassment.

Andy grabbed the bedding, said- "Say no more about it!" and chucked them in the washing
machine. Love that place, adore those people, worship Lettie! Cate Smith

Room Tip: Just ask Andy- he will know what you need before you do. I saw all rooms there- and there was not on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catywent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Enghien, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We were feeling so much at home!
Prue and Andrew are wonderful hosts, always ready to help.
The rooms were spotless and very confortable and the breakfast really delicious.
There are so many places to visit in the surrounding area that we hope to return in Spring and, of course, stay at Bull Farm Oast!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancoiseK653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Don't hesitate to grab the chance to stay at this delightful ideally located oast house and enjoy the friendliness and extreme hospitality of Prue and Andy. Their home is unique and charming, comfortable and spacious. You are made to feel like one of the family and nothing is too much trouble for them. Highly recommended and well deserving of all the 5 star reviews they receive. Like The Terminater, I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lm310710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed for two nights at this lovely B&B, and it was wonderfully relaxing - the nicest B&B we've stayed in, with the perfect mix of being well looked after and left to ourselves. Prue and her son Michael were very friendly and made us feel at home straight away. Our room was beautifully furnished, our bed about the most comfortable I've slept in, and the bathroom was tastefully modern with a great walk-in shower. Prue and Michael were very knowledgeable about the local area, suggesting places for dinner, castles to visit and lots of other things we kept asking about! They even very kindly let me use their kitchen to ice a cake I'd made for the party we were going to. The breakfasts were delicious - fruit salad, cereals, toast, full English, including eggs from the farm next door (thanks to Lucy the hen). The building and setting really were beautiful, and the hosts wonderful - we'd definitely go back to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eveningowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and we loved this B&B. Prue was very welcoming and Letty the fluffy dog also added to the 'adorability' factor. The B&B is an old Oast House and has many beautiful original features - along with some beautiful flowers in the (slightly) overgrown gardens.

The bedrooms were comfortably large to accommodate 2 small babies (with cots) and Prue bent over backwards to make sure we had everything that we needed.

Food was great (mmm, crispy bacon!) and Prue was very knowledgeable about local taverns, pubs and restaurants to eat out in the evening.

Overall I would highly recommend this B&B and would return again if we were travelling to the area once more.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had a lovely stay at Andrew and Prue's. Due to a mix-up the B&B we had planned to stay at double-booked us, so we were redirected here, which was a very pleasant surprise. We've stayed in many places but I have to say that Andrew and Prue have to be some of the nicest and warmest people we've met on our travels. They are able to quickly establish a rapport with their guests and make you feel like you're in a home-from-home! Our room was clean and comfortable, with all the amenities you'd expect. We also very much enjoyed meeting Lettie the dog, who at first glance looked like a fluffy white cushion on her seat of choice in the dining room. My partner was quite surprised, in fact, when 'the cushion' sprouted two eyes and a small black nose and came over to say hello! ll in all, a lovely visit, and we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We chose this bed & breakfast to visit the nearby famous gardens, other N.T. properties, and the fascinating Dungeness area, with it's light railway. I cannot fault the accommodation and warm atmosphere.
Prue and Andy seem genuinely interested in their guests, and we had some good chats. We liked the shared table, as our fellow guests were good company too. You can't control who stays but I'm sure the cheery, informal atmosphere loosened all our tongues! We had some good laughs.
For the wonderful accommodation and it's position near so many interesting places, we do not hesitate to recommend Bull Farm Oast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilary3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
1.4 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
299 reviews
3.0 mi away
Star & Eagle Hotel
Star & Eagle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goudhurst
140 reviews
3.6 mi away
T & J Motel
T & J Motel
#1 of 1 in Flimwell
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club
3.6 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast
Address: Bull Farm Oast Hawkhurst Road | Bishops Lane, Cranbrook, Cranbrook TN17 2ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prue and Andy warmly welcome you to their picturesque converted oast house. Perfectly located for garden enthusiasts, close to Sissinghurst and other National Trust Properties. Enjoy wholesome breakfasts in a relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable charming bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bull Farm Oast Bed And Breakfast Cranbrook, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing