We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and helpful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Prue and Andy not only have a clean and quaint old English home, they also have the most comfortable beds of all my travels in the area and a full delicious full English breakfast . Any one choosing this b&b will not be disappointed! Very knowledgable about the area too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spent a week enjoying Prue and Andrew's generous hospitality; from first contact to last goodbye they could not have been more charming and attentive, but in a very relaxed and unobtrusive way.
The rooms (we stayed extra days so moved to another room) were comfortable and typical of an older traditional building; simple, well thought out and unfussy. There was some occasional noise from the main road but not enought to disturb us or block out the bleating of sheep and clucking of hens from the farm next door.
Our hosts were a mine of information and Cranbrook is very well positioned for exploring Kent and East Sussex, the purpose of our trip. Bull Farm Oast's garden is exceptional- it was sometimes quite daunting to get through the clouds of butterflies along the garden path. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h_b849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Keep coming back to this gem and the gems running it Prue & Andrew. Tasteful rooms with antiques in them and a comfortable bed! Not only do you get a great place and breakfast served with love but a wealth of knowledge of the Kent area to make your trip go well.

Room Tip: All have bathrooms and a re nicely decorated
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pronetowander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Today, whilst in my white garden, I had a crystal clear string of memories from our visit to Andy and Prue 15 months ago. White Queen Anne's lace took me back to their garden, where Japanese anenomes grow like weeds!
Pale blue flowers reminded me of that lovely blue room upstairs and those idyllic days we spent there. I flinched, recalling how I had fallen asleep with chocolate in my hand!
Next morning, chocalate all over gorgeous sheets. I was distraught with embarrassment.

Andy grabbed the bedding, said- "Say no more about it!" and chucked them in the washing
machine. Love that place, adore those people, worship Lettie! Cate Smith

Room Tip: Just ask Andy- he will know what you need before you do. I saw all rooms there- and there was not on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catywent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enghien, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We were feeling so much at home!
Prue and Andrew are wonderful hosts, always ready to help.
The rooms were spotless and very confortable and the breakfast really delicious.
There are so many places to visit in the surrounding area that we hope to return in Spring and, of course, stay at Bull Farm Oast!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancoiseK653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Don't hesitate to grab the chance to stay at this delightful ideally located oast house and enjoy the friendliness and extreme hospitality of Prue and Andy. Their home is unique and charming, comfortable and spacious. You are made to feel like one of the family and nothing is too much trouble for them. Highly recommended and well deserving of all the 5 star reviews they receive. Like The Terminater, I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lm310710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed for two nights at this lovely B&B, and it was wonderfully relaxing - the nicest B&B we've stayed in, with the perfect mix of being well looked after and left to ourselves. Prue and her son Michael were very friendly and made us feel at home straight away. Our room was beautifully furnished, our bed about the most comfortable I've slept in, and the bathroom was tastefully modern with a great walk-in shower. Prue and Michael were very knowledgeable about the local area, suggesting places for dinner, castles to visit and lots of other things we kept asking about! They even very kindly let me use their kitchen to ice a cake I'd made for the party we were going to. The breakfasts were delicious - fruit salad, cereals, toast, full English, including eggs from the farm next door (thanks to Lucy the hen). The building and setting really were beautiful, and the hosts wonderful - we'd definitely go back to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eveningowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
1.4 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
300 reviews
3.0 mi away
Star & Eagle Hotel
Star & Eagle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goudhurst
141 reviews
3.6 mi away
T & J Motel
T & J Motel
#1 of 1 in Flimwell
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club
3.6 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bull Farm Oast Bed and Breakfast
Address: Bull Farm Oast Hawkhurst Road | Bishops Lane, Cranbrook, Cranbrook TN17 2ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prue and Andy warmly welcome you to their picturesque converted oast house. Perfectly located for garden enthusiasts, close to Sissinghurst and other National Trust Properties. Enjoy wholesome breakfasts in a relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable charming bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bull Farm Oast Bed And Breakfast Cranbrook, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing