We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Unexpected”

Fraley House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fraley House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was a lovely one. We stayed here as we were in Granville for a wedding. We stayed in the Garden Room and it was a nice room with enough space for my husband and I. The bathroom is small with a shower stall but it met our needs. Breakfast was amazing on both mornings. Mel was very accommodating and was very welcoming. And it helped they had a great dog their to greet guests when they arrive!

It's not a fancy place by any means but it was a great place to stay while in town.

Room Tip: Check into the Patio Room for a more spacious option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyhawk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

My sister and I were traveling from NC to MI and spent the night at The Fraley House Bed and Breakfast in Granville, OH on our way up. Mel Fraley was a delight as hostess and breakfast chef. The house is charming and so comfortable. At breakfast, we had the pleasure of chatting with 2 Canadian chaps who were also brothers. The breakfast was very hearty, healthy, and delicious. One of us had food allergies and Mel accommodated beautifully. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Granville. We tried to book for our trip home, but she was already full.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Fraley House...from the decor to the service to the friendliness and the food, it was beyond wonderful! Mel and Reed know how to make you feel at home! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisazmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

The hospitality and warmth of the owners and everyone connected with the Fraley House is beyond description. I met them the first time when my family stayed with them on the ocaision of my daughters wedding, and we stayed with them at Thanksgiving this year.
The rooms are wonderful, the house is great and again, the Fraleys, Mel and Reed are marvelous hosts.
I now consider myself part of the family and will stay with them whenever the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinDapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

My daughter and I stayed with Mel and Reed Saturday, Oct 9 and we felt like we had known this family all our lives. Friendly homey atmosphere, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast , Very helpful with directions and things to do in the area. We cannot wait to return. Mel and Reed are wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckoinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Very cozy place, hospitable hosts (including Duke the dog), great food (especially the coffee), and idyllic setting. We plan to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musgravedna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I visit Granville about once a year for work, and didn't really want to stay at the Buxton Inn again, which I found to be a bit dated when I stayed there last year. So, after reading favorable reviews here, I booked two nights at Fraley House.

The house is about one mile outside of Granville, so it's still VERY close, though you would probably want to drive into downtown. I found it to be very convenient.

Mel is absolutely amazing. She really made me feel at home, and even invited me to join a large group of Denison students that they were hosting for dinner my first night.

My room was perfect. An amazing bed that I wanted to climb (literally -- it was so high!) into and never come back out of, a fine bathroom with a stall shower, and a huge closet. The room was spotless. Mel's homemade cookies were delicious and the bottled water she kept in the fridge was much appreciated.

SAVE YOURSELF for breakfast. Oh - my - gosh. Mel's breakfasts were huge. I would eat for a while and think that I could get through it all, and then I hit a wall and just could not eat another bite, as much as I wanted to, because it was all wonderful!! Definitely no lunch needed after eating one of Mel's breakfasts.

There are some creaky floors -- so a slight word of caution to those who are sensitive. But then again, what's a B&B without creaky floors?!

The house is down at the end of a quiet lane, but is quite close to the highway. I did not find highway noise to be a problem at all, though.

Unfortunately the weather and my schedule did not allow for exploring the spacious backyard or swimming pool, but it all looked lovely!

I would definitely stay at Fraley House again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okigirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granville hotels
1.2 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
126 reviews
4.3 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
2 mi away
Small Batch Lodging
Small Batch Lodging
#2 of 5 in Granville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Historic Buxton Inn
Historic Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
83 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Welsh Hills Inn
The Welsh Hills Inn
#1 of 5 in Granville
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraley House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 257 Clouse Lane, Granville, OH 43023
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range: £67 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four guest rooms. Two suites and two standard size rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fraley House Bed & Breakfast Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing