We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
687
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
687
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bobbi and jeff golden retriever pool house steam shower bocce ball front porch bed and breakfast berllan glyn gracious hosts rocking chairs b bs shooting range soaking tub denison university wrap around porch breakfast was delicious thought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2011

WOW!! This is one of the nicest places you will ever stay, no matter where you have been before. There is incredible attention to detail throughout the inn, from the fluffy towels to the 5 star breakfast. The inn as others have said is drop dead gorgeous. The pictures online, although good, do not portray how spectacular the inn really is. The owners are extremely hospitable and accommodating. I understand that they do weddings and special events and would say that the setting would be perfect. Thank you for our stay. The whole experience was TOP NOTCH!

Room Tip: I viewed all the rooms when we arrived and they were all great.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DOCCSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Welsh Hills Inn while in town for Parents Weekend at Denison. The home is beautiful with fabulous grounds, views and artwork. Nothing is overlooked. There is clearly an attention to detail from the comfort of the beds and linens, the soaps, shampoo and lotions provided, the quality and freshness of our breakfast (Jeff's omlettes are a must!) to the overall welcoming and relaxing atmosphere of the inn. Our hosts were extremely accomodating on all fronts, especially when we had a very late night due to unforeseen circumstances. It is anyone's good fortune if they find themselves at Bobbi and Jeff's doorstep, as they truly understand the meaning of "our welcome mat is out".

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband surprised me for our Wedding Anniversary with a weekend at The Welsh Hills Inn! It is such an amazing place and we can't wait to plan our next getaway. The views from the property are breathtaking! The decor and details of the Inn are simply gorgeous. An Art lovers dream stay! Amazing artwork throughout the home. So many areas to relax and enjoy the beautiful views. The treatment we received from Jeff and Bobbi Noe were 1st class. Whether you are coming with your family or for a romantic getaway, you will not be disappointed with your stay at the Welsh Hills Inn. Truly a 1st class Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I must say of all of the bed and breakfasts we have stayed at in the past this by far surpassed all of them. The grounds and house are simply beautiful and elegant and warm and inviting all at the same time. We came here for our 15th wedding anniversary and it far exceeded our expectations. We really enjoyed just hanging out and reconnecting, spending some time in the pool and relaxing. This is just what we needed. I must also say that if you get the chance to have Jeff and Bobbi prepare a custom dinner for you do it! Bobbie helped me plan the dinner and even had pink roses on each course she brought out. Pink roses were what my wife's wedding bouquet were made of. It was such a nice touch. And the food... all I can say is that Jeff has missed his calling :) We had the best filet and prawn shrimp cocktail. Not to mention all the other extras. Then to eat like that while sitting on the wrap around porch over looking the picturesque landscape at sunset under candlelight... we truly felt like royalty.
Jeff and Bobbi thank you so much for sharing your home with us and making us feel so special. We are telling everyone we know about The Welsh Hills Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wilt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I treated my husband to a quick weekend getaway to celebrate his birthday at the Welsh Hills Inn, and we were thoroughly pleased with the choice. We are well-traveled B&B'ers but pretty discriminating, too. Proprietors Jeff & Bobbi Noe are fairly new at this (1 year) but defnitely understand the attention to detail needed to please and pamper their customers. Our host, Jeff, could not have been more personable and helpful. We stayed in the large, beautifully appointed Berllan Glyn Grande Suite overlooking the pool and patio area and rolling hills all around. Bedding was sumptious and comfortable loved the little box of two truffles), the lavish bathroom with steam shower, marble tub, and high-end toiletries. Nicest of all was our yummy breakfast served on the adjoining private screened porch by our lovely hostess. I was also pleased by Bobbi's suggestion for our dinner at the Short Story Brasserie (separate review). We will defintely stay again as this was less than hour away from our home in Ohio. Oh, art lovers, beware! You will not want to leave! Fabulous eclectic collection including some rather fine hand-carved decoys!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the ground floor Berllan Glyn Grande Suite.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wayfarer1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews