We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Welsh Hills Inn- A Wonderful Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Welsh Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Welsh Hills Inn- A Wonderful Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The Welsh Hills Inn is a lovely B&B sitting on 15 acres of (moslty) wooded land. The house is surrounded by porches, has beautiful views, and the breakfasts were excellent. Bobbi and Jeff (owners) are a wonderful, outgoing couple who are easy to relax with and talk to. My husband and I went for a much needed weekend getaway and could not have asked for a more relaxing and comfortable place to visit. The house is super clean and the bed is very comfortable. Relaxing in the evenings with wine and cheese in front of a cozy fire is also a treat. This is the first B&B that my husband and I have truly felt comfortable in (and we have visited many). I look forward to going back and visiting. This is defintely a place that anyone would love.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
384
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My girlfriend and I checked into The Welsh Hills Inn on a snowy evening just after Christmas. The setting was idyllic, replete with their Golden Retriever meeting us car side. We were the only guest there that evening, and we enjoyed some much needed solitude fireside, with wine, cheese and sweet treats.

The accommodations were superb, and the breakfast the following morning was delicious.

The host (live-in owners) were as charming and sweet as the atmosphere, and we would highly recommend this property to anyone!

Sincerely,

Chip Parrish
Denver, CO

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at the Welsh Hills Inn. It was a relaxing stay,Jeff and Bobbie have such a way of putting people at ease. The Inn and the grounds were so beautiful all dressed up in their Christmas finery. They have quite an eye for details, including the chocolate truffles in the room and premium looseleaf teas for breakfast. Jeff even went to town to pick up some of my husbands favorite beer! You can tell that they run the Inn because they love it. It's a true gem, we can't wait to go again in the fall.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Not even the rain could put a damper on our night at the Welsh Hills Inn. The ambiance of the Christmas decorations, the fire in the fire place and all of the little touches made our visit wonderful! The whole inn was very clean and comfortable. We look forward to returning on our next trip to Ohio!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof3boys861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We have family in Granville and have been driving back and forth to the Hilton in Easton for years when we visit. SO happy to have found the Welsh Hills Inn so we can eliminate that drive...plus, this blows the Hilton out of the water! A beautiful property with charming hosts, but my favorite part had to be the amazing breakfasts. Let's face it...It's a Bed and Breakfast and these folks nailed it. I slept like a baby and ate like a king! I'll definitely be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The Welsh Hills Inn in Granville, Ohio is just beautiful. We stayed one night when in Granville for our daughter's dance show at Denison University. To the extent possible, we don't plan on staying anywhere else for the next four years! The home is not only gorgeous, but so comfortable. After the show, they had a bottle of wine waiting for us and a fire started in the fireplace. We watched the end of the Pittsburgh Steeler game in the family room and it could not have been cozier! The guest rooms are beautifully decorated and Jeff may have made us the best omelet we've ever had. Jeff and his wife Bobbi are such warm and welcoming people and we felt as though we were staying with friends that we've known for years. Have a room booked for the Spring dance show already!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christmaschrisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersport, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

A five-minute drive on hilly, winding roads from the postcard perfect village of Granville (and only about half an hour from the bustle of Easton Town Center, The Short North Arts District, and downtown Columbus), and your vehicle may need to pause for a group of waddling ducks as you drive up the hill to the house. The building looks older than it is, and a large addition has been gracefully blended in. A huge covered porch leads back to a small pool area with a wonderful pool house converted to a year round retreat next to the bocce area. The interior reminded us of the best features of English country homes given an American update. Original art, old books, and lovely fabrics catch the eye throughout every room - plus modern day ammenities such as wireless high speed Internet and HDTV. Bobbi and Jeff have stepped into second careers as hosts incredibly well with careful attention to differing guest preferences. Our breakfasts featured omelet with choice of sautéed vegetables and a whole grain French toast with maple applewood bacon and Ohio maple syrup - all locally supplied (the eggs were laid that morning!). We particularly appreciated being sent on our way with cups of coffee along with the smiling farewells. This is a place to relax, linger, and enjoy!

Room Tip: . "Any room will be fabulous!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
3.0 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
114 reviews
3.0 mi away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
59 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
400 reviews
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Welsh Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welsh Hills Inn

Property: The Welsh Hills Inn
Address: 2133 Cambria Mill Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welsh Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welsh Hills Inn - Relaxation Redefined. Awarded the 2013 and 2016 Ohio B&B/Inn of the Year by the Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association. For 2016, The Inn received the Explore Licking County Impact Award as their Lodging Partner of the Year. Enjoy one of the country's premier, picturesque bed & breakfast inns nestled on 15 wooded acres in the beautiful, rolling Welsh Hills amidst the equestrian and alpaca countryside. Rated the #1 Accommodation in the U.S. by TripAdvisor in 2015. Winner of TripAdvisor's prestigious Travelers' Choice Award for five straight years 2013-2017 - including being rated #4 in the World for 2017. Over 5,600 sq. ft. of lodging with wide plank heart-of-pine floors, five large guests rooms (including two suites), spacious bathrooms, antiques, oriental rugs, extensive original artwork, heated outdoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art hot tub, outdoor fireplace, hiking trails, gorgeous perennial & annual flowers, stocked fishing pond, lighted clay bocce ball court, outdoor table tennis & darts, et targshooting ranges, fine wines, massage/spa services, and The Inn's wonderful, gourmet Signature breakfasts. Private, candlelight dinners available. Relax to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at The Welsh Hills Inn. Relaxation. Redefined. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Welsh Hills Inn Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing