We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax at Welsh Hills Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Welsh Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Jeff and Bobbi have done a great job turning this lovely large home in the countryside outside of Granville to a perfect B&B. Jeff does the morning breakfast and both mornings were top notch. Their golden retriever Ellie was a beautiful and fun dog to have nearby. We were welcomed with enthusiasm from the moment we arrived. Jeff even helped us with our luggage to and from our car. Jeff poured wine in the afternoon and sitting on the front in their rocking chairs and looking out over the diverse duck collection below was perfect. The rooms we had were very comfortable; down to the clean and crisp linens and Gilchrist & Sommes toiletries. Jeff & Bobbi are well travelled and have taken their B&B experiences and have fine tuned them into one of the best B&B experiences we have had. Yes, and this is rural Ohio! We were not expecting it. We were there to check out a college, not to relax. Thanks to both of them. We had a great time and it WAS relaxing.

Room Tip: We had the Jack and Jill room. It work well for our family as each room has a vanity and then the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PortlandTravlin_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Welsh Hills Inn for my wife's birthday celebration. Our hosts- Bobbi and Jeff- were incredibly hospitable, and made us feel right at home. From the comfortable rooms and gorgeous property to the delicious breakfast and wonderful people, you can't ask for a better Bed and Breakfast. We wholeheartedly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I had the fabulous experience of staying over night at the the Welsh Hills Inn as we visited our son at Denison University. We've stayed at B & B's all over the USA and Europe. This was one of the best! It is a beautiful home 8 miles from the University in a wonderful location. It was quiet, peaceful, and plush. The owners have spared no expense and are gracious hosts. I highly recommend staying at this incredible Inn. It is definitely a GEM!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ogilvija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I wanted to break the mid winter routine. Our experience at their Welsh Hills Inn was more than we expected. The Inn is set back on 15 wooded acres. The driveway curves around a small lake and climbs a gentle hill before arriving at the house. The Inn is very picturesque with a welcoming wide front porch full of rockers. We arrived mid afternoon and were greated by Bobbi and Jeff. These owners are very engaging and immediately made us feel comfortable with a nice selection of beverages and a warm fire in the great room. The entire house is immaculate and filled with beautiful decorations and artwork. Our accomdations were spacious, nicely furnished with an impressive luxury bath having both a steam shower and large soaking tube. The room also had a private screened porch. We planned ahead and enjoyed a delicous private meal prepared by Jeff and Bobbi. The next morning we again appreciated their food preparation skills while enjoying a breakfast of fresh fruit, french toast and omlets. Breakfast was a leisurely affair where we were able to meet and converse other guests. The Inn is located in the rolling hills of mid Ohio. It's a short drive to the village of Granville, home of Denison University. Main street in the village has many shops, cafes and competing chocolatiers. We will definitely return in warmer seasons to take advantage of the Welsh Hills Inn swimming pool and many hiking trails (and the food)!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My sister and I had the opportunity to stay for one night. Bobbi and Jeff were wonderful The views were AMAZING!!!! The breakfast was DELICIOUS!!! Such a RELAXING evening!!!Listen up men, take your honey to this Bed and Breakfast and you will be the King!!! I have stayed at some of the very best bed and breakfast. This is a five star!! I will be returning with my husband.

Room Tip: I would stay at every room in this house. Some of the rooms do have stairs and some do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Welsh Hills Inn during our visit to Denison University. The owners are delightful and engaging, the Inn is spotless, decor is beautiful, food delicious, beds incredibly comfortable and the home a place you could stay for a very long time. The Inn is an absolutely charming, the hosts are very welcoming and it is situated in a beautiful location. One feels very at ease here, a truly great experience! And Ellie the golden retriever is adorable!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mochabeanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I recently went away for a romantic weekend getaway to the Welsh Hills Inn. We fell in love with it! We stayed in the Derwen Del guest room and it was wonderful! The entire bed and breakfast was lovely and very relaxing. There are so many beautiful decorations and artwork that really make the bed and breakfast authentic. We can't wait to go back in the summer so we can enjoy the in-ground pool and hike the trails that run through the countryside. The innkeepers, Bobbi and Jeff, were so welcoming and hospitable. They made sure that we were comfortable and felt right at home. The breakfast was incredible! We enjoyed the best omelet we had ever had and the french toast was also a big hit for both of us! We also enjoyed the company of their friendly dog, Ellie. She was very sweet!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
3.0 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
125 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
408 reviews
3.0 mi away
Historic Buxton Inn
Historic Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Welsh Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welsh Hills Inn

Address: 2133 Cambria Mill Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range: £95 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welsh Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welsh Hills Inn - Relaxation Redefined. Awarded the 2013 and 2016 Ohio B&B/Inn of the Year by the Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association. For 2016, The Inn received the Explore Licking County Impact Award as their Lodging Partner of the Year. Enjoy one of the country's premier, picturesque inns nestled on 15 wooded acres in the beautiful, rolling Welsh Hills countryside. Rated the #1 Accommodation in the U.S. by TripAdvisor in 2015. Winner of TripAdvisor's prestigious Travelers' Choice Award 2013-2017 - including rated #4 in the World for 2017. Over 5,600 sq. ft. of lodging with wide plank heart-of-pine floors, five large guests rooms (inc two suites), spacious bathrooms, antiques, extensive original artwork, swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor fireplace, hiking trails, gorgeous , fishing pond, bocce ball court, outdoor table tennis & darts, shooting range, massage/spa services, and The Inn's Signature breakfasts. Relax to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at The Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Welsh Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Welsh Hills Inn Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing