We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVED THE WELSH HILLS INN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Welsh Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This place is totally awesome. It even has a pool and poolhouse. Bobbi and Jeff are great hosts and make you feel really welcome, even the family dog, Ellie is a sweetheart who will greet you kindly. We were greeted with delicious wine and cheese. The porch is a great place to relax and mosquito's are not a problem since the house is highly elevated. Decorated lovely, scenery top-notch, Jeff's omelet was to die for, best omelet I've ever had. I will look for a reason to go back and stay there again. Granville is a very nice town to visit too, recommend eating at Bella's Italian restaurant and visiting Inniswood Garden about 30 minutes away.

Room Tip: The Coleman Gwen room is a very comfortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

This place just excels in everything. Bobbi and Jeff are superb hosts; the Inn is spotless and extremely comfortable; and breakfast was delicious. We also enjoyed the in-room massages and the steam shower. You will definitely leave this place relaxed and rejuvenated. An absolute gem of a place.

Room Tip: We had the Berllan Glyn room with a wonderful private screened in porch off of the bedroom. The dee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Limey717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was our first stay and we're looking forward to staying again in the near future. It's warm, inviting, and beautifully decorated. Bobbie and Jeff are the perfect hosts and our breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend The Welsh Hills Inn.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Staying at The Welsh Hills Inn has the quality of taking one back to a softer, gentler time, but with all the modern amenities: puffy white beds for nestling, and Nespresso espresso at the touch. Bobbi and Jeff are gracious hosts, offering attention or privacy as needed. A lover of art, I was awed by the eclectic display of paintings and sculpture throughout the Inn—icing on the cake! And oh . . . breakfast was delicious and plentiful!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was a very wonderful place to stay! All rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated. We were made to feel very much at home and the hosts, Bobbi and Jeff, were friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was yummy! It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. I highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Warm, inviting, beautifully furnished and decorated, attention to every detail, delicious food, adorable dog. Bobbie and Jeff are perfect hosts. In short, a truly delightful experience... Honestly, I wouldn't change a thing... except stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

From the well appointed rooms that exude cozy elegance, enveloped by an absolutely beautiful landscape, to the exquisite artwork that adorn the walls and spaces of the Inn to the graciousness of its hosts, Jeff anf Bobbi... the WHI has it all. Soothing music greets you in the morning as Jeff concocts a succulent breakfast... you can peruse a wide array of books and read by the fireplace or play with Ellie, the friendliest and most loving golden retriever ever... The bed boasts of true comfort and are complimented by the crisp feel of the linens. The afternoon wine added to the entire experience... We came in as strangers and left as friends. We will definitely be returning to this most charming place. A must stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anintentionaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granville hotels
3 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
127 reviews
3 mi away
Historic Buxton Inn
Historic Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
83 reviews
6 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Small Batch Lodging
Small Batch Lodging
#2 of 5 in Granville
140 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Welsh Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welsh Hills Inn

Address: 2133 Cambria Mill Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range: £89 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welsh Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welsh Hills Inn - Relaxation Redefined. Awarded the 2013, 2015, and 2017 Ohio B&B/Inn of the Year by the Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association. For 2016, The Inn received the Explore Licking County Impact Award as their Lodging Partner of the Year. Enjoy one of the country's premier, picturesque inns nestled on 15 wooded acres in the beautiful, rolling Welsh Hills countryside. Rated the #1 Accommodation in the U.S. by TripAdvisor in 2015. Winner of TripAdvisor's prestigious Travelers' Choice Award 2013-2017 - including rated #4 in the World for 2017. Over 5,600 sq. ft. of lodging with wide plank heart-of-pine floors, five large guests rooms (inc two suites), spacious bathrooms, antiques, extensive original artwork, swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor fireplace, hiking trails, gorgeous , fishing pond, bocce ball court, outdoor table tennis & darts, shooting range, massage/spa services, and The Inn's Signature breakfasts. Relax to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at The Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Welsh Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Welsh Hills Inn Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing