We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best of Granville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Welsh Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best of Granville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

After staying in various inns and hotels in Granville and Easton, we are so grateful to have found the Welsh Hills Inn. It's the most beautiful, cozy B&B, in the most picturesque setting, with the most amazing gourmet food, wine and ambiance you will find anywhere in all of Granville or the surrounding area. We come in town often since we have a student at Denison, and just wish we would have found it sooner! Bobbi and Jeff make every guest feel at home and like part of the family. The attention to detail in everything they do, and in all of the surrounding amenities makes you feel like royalty. We are loyal fans and will never stay anywhere else when we come to Granville!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
360
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sabina, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

What a tremendous location for a relaxing getaway. The front porch rockers provide a fabulous view of the surrounding hills. Nearby Granville, provides interesting shopping. Bobbi and Jeff couldn't have been more accomodating. The interior of the inn provides spacious settings with a wonderful collection of artwork. Your eye lands on items of beauty every where you look. Wine and cheese offered for cocktails, dinner freshly prepared and breakfast on the porch were events in and of themselves.The attention to details really sets this inn apart from others. I'll return again and again and again!

Room Tip: The room with the steam shower and soaking tub was delightful.The attached screened in porch was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terbar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

My wife and I enjoy staying at B&B's so when we were taking our daughter to visit Denison College we asked about inns around Granville. The Welsh Hills Inn was recommended to us by a friend and we decided to give it a try. The inn is a couple of miles outside of town, mostly surrounded by farms. The house sits up on a knoll overlooking several acres. Bobbi met us and immediately made us feel at home. The inn is beautiful, clean and roomy. We were served great wine and cheese as we spent a couple of hours on the porch relaxing and admiring the valley below.
Rooms were great and beds comfortable. The following morning Jeff made an outstanding omelet. Overall, this was just a great stay. We highly recommend it. Sid & Elizabeth

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

My girlfriends and I spent a wonderful weekend with Jeff and Bobbi at the Welsh Hills Inn. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to enjoy beautiful surroundings, comfy beds and rooms and being pampered. Our hosts, Jeff and Bobbi have a unique way of making you feel at home, as visiting good friends. The artwork throughout the Inn is extraordinary- take time to look at all of it. Their beautiful retriever, Ellie, added a great deal of pleasure and is their second in command for hosting duties. We will be back. And perhaps allow the husbands to join us.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This place is totally awesome. It even has a pool and poolhouse. Bobbi and Jeff are great hosts and make you feel really welcome, even the family dog, Ellie is a sweetheart who will greet you kindly. We were greeted with delicious wine and cheese. The porch is a great place to relax and mosquito's are not a problem since the house is highly elevated. Decorated lovely, scenery top-notch, Jeff's omelet was to die for, best omelet I've ever had. I will look for a reason to go back and stay there again. Granville is a very nice town to visit too, recommend eating at Bella's Italian restaurant and visiting Inniswood Garden about 30 minutes away.

Room Tip: The Coleman Gwen room is a very comfortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This place just excels in everything. Bobbi and Jeff are superb hosts; the Inn is spotless and extremely comfortable; and breakfast was delicious. We also enjoyed the in-room massages and the steam shower. You will definitely leave this place relaxed and rejuvenated. An absolute gem of a place.

Room Tip: We had the Berllan Glyn room with a wonderful private screened in porch off of the bedroom. The dee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Limey717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardyville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was our first stay and we're looking forward to staying again in the near future. It's warm, inviting, and beautifully decorated. Bobbie and Jeff are the perfect hosts and our breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend The Welsh Hills Inn.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
3.0 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
3.0 mi away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
3.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Welsh Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welsh Hills Inn

Property: The Welsh Hills Inn
Address: 2133 Cambria Mill Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welsh Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welsh Hills Inn - Relaxation Redefined. Awarded the 2013 and 2016 Ohio B&B/Inn of the Year by the Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association. For 2016, The Inn received the Explore Licking County Impact Award as their Lodging Partner of the Year. Enjoy one of the country's premier, picturesque bed & breakfast inns nestled on 15 wooded acres in the beautiful, rolling Welsh Hills amidst the equestrian and alpaca countryside. Rated the #1 Accommodation in the U.S. by TripAdvisor in 2015. Winner of TripAdvisor's prestigious Travelers' Choice Award for five straight years 2013-2017 - including being rated #4 in the World for 2017. Over 5,600 sq. ft. of lodging with wide plank heart-of-pine floors, five large guests rooms (including two suites), spacious bathrooms, antiques, oriental rugs, extensive original artwork, heated outdoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art hot tub, outdoor fireplace, hiking trails, gorgeous perennial & annual flowers, stocked fishing pond, lighted clay bocce ball court, outdoor table tennis & darts, et targshooting ranges, fine wines, massage/spa services, and The Inn's wonderful, gourmet Signature breakfasts. Private, candlelight dinners available. Relax to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at The Welsh Hills Inn. Relaxation. Redefined. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Welsh Hills Inn Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing