We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Welsh Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I chose The Welsh Hills Inn for our first anniversary celebration this past weekend. All of the reviews I read were terrific and I was excited but nervous to try it out. I don't think the pictures on their website or on tripadvisor do it justice at all; they made me wonder if the rooms were tired and that could not be further from the truth! Every room, every nook and cranny (and there are many, many marvelous ones!) of the property is expertly appointed in warmly sophisticated, charming cottage style decor. The thoughtful placement of every object at the Inn indicates that the owners have a tremendous sense of style and design for which I was appreciated so very much. The furniture is sumptuously rich and ecclectic, with numerous pieces of interest. The views looking down into the valley are spectacular, made possible by the generous walls of windows on all sides of the structure and the array of seating areas outside the Inn. Our room was comfortable and inviting, meticulously clean, our gourmet french toast and bacon breakfast with fresh berries and cream was delicously sinful. The coffee was the best we've tasted in a long time. Our host and hostess were friendly and engaging, as was their beautiful four year old golden retriever, Ellie, whose disarming sweetness made our stay even more fantastic. We will very definitely return as soon as possible as The Welsh Hills Inn is the kind of place you miss the moment you drive off.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

We selected the Welsh Hills Inn for a 2 night getaway centered on a concert evening in Columbus. Everything was ideal! Bobbi and Jeff are ultimate hosts and their Inn is gracious and soothing. We added a couples massage as a hedonistic extra and were more than satisfied. This is a highly recommended destination that will provide you with a great experience and lasting warm memories. Put this one on your must-do list!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

What a beautiful and relaxing place! Jeff & Bobbi were friendly and gracious hosts. Our suite and the common areas were spacious, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. We especially loved the eclectic art collection! We had two breakfasts and a private dinner, and all were delicious and artfully presented.

Room Tip: We loved the suite, but all of the rooms look great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My husband and I have stayed at The Welsh Hills Inn several times and our stay is always the same - terrific! Bobbi and Jeff are warm and welcoming hosts, the inn itself feels like home, the food is beautifully presented and delicious. I don't think anything could get any better!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RB1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We went to the The Welsh Hills Inn in the winter so we couldn't enjoy the pool or much of the grounds but it didn't matter! The house, pool house, and artwork is so amazing that we didn't mind spending much of our time indoors. Wine hour is fun and breakfast is delicious! We will definitely be visiting again in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I am a hotelier, so I'll admit, I am a bit critical when I travel. My dream is to someday own my bed and breakfast, and if that dream ever actualizes, I am going to do things exactly the way Jeff and Bobbie do at their lovely inn. My husband and I booked the suite to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary and it was the absolute best anniversary we have ever had. From the time we arrived and were warmly greeted by Ellie, the "inn dog", the inn keepers oversaw every detail to make our anniversary truly memorable (from buying and wrapping homemade chocolates from a local candy maker, to making carriage ride and dinner reservations, to delivering the flowers that were sent to us directly to our room), The room was spotless, the hospitality was genuine, the rich decor and ambiance was warm and relaxing, and the breakfast was delectable. Bravo! We are already planning our return visit in July to celebrate my birthday!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite. The soaking tub is heaven on earth and we enjoyed the screened in porch and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathyrn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Beautiful, cozy, relaxing and a fabulous breakfast made to order. Bobbi and Jeff were wonderful hosts, so very warm and friendly. This was my second stay and I'm sure it won't be my last. Definitely recommend the Welsh Hills Inn for a lovely and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
3.0 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
126 reviews
3.0 mi away
Historic Buxton Inn
Historic Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
82 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Welsh Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welsh Hills Inn

Address: 2133 Cambria Mill Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range: £95 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welsh Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welsh Hills Inn - Relaxation Redefined. Awarded the 2013 and 2016 Ohio B&B/Inn of the Year by the Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association. For 2016, The Inn received the Explore Licking County Impact Award as their Lodging Partner of the Year. Enjoy one of the country's premier, picturesque inns nestled on 15 wooded acres in the beautiful, rolling Welsh Hills countryside. Rated the #1 Accommodation in the U.S. by TripAdvisor in 2015. Winner of TripAdvisor's prestigious Travelers' Choice Award 2013-2017 - including rated #4 in the World for 2017. Over 5,600 sq. ft. of lodging with wide plank heart-of-pine floors, five large guests rooms (inc two suites), spacious bathrooms, antiques, extensive original artwork, swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor fireplace, hiking trails, gorgeous , fishing pond, bocce ball court, outdoor table tennis & darts, shooting range, massage/spa services, and The Inn's Signature breakfasts. Relax to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at The Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Welsh Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Welsh Hills Inn Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing