We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Welsh Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Welsh Hills Inn is simply wonderful. The atmosphere as soon as you walk in the door is welcoming, peaceful, and relaxing. The property itself is beautifully manicured. Sit back and relax with a glass of ice tea on the front porch and take in the rolling hills or take a dip in the pool. The rooms are clean, well decorated, and the beds super comfortable. Breakfast every morning was absolutely amazing. Ellie, their golden retriever is so friendly. Bobbie and Jeff really go out of there way to make your stay special. They have thought of every detail.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for The Welsh Hills Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a belated anniversary celebration at this beautiful inn. The inn is decorated so beautiful and tastefully that it should be pictured in a magazine. Bobbi and Jeff are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts they cook up are amazing. Ellie, their retriever is so loveable and friendly as well as the visiting cat. They thought of everything in the rooms to make your visit as nice as possible. The scenery from the front porch was gorgeous. The town of Granville is very quaint. I can't say enough good things! We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohiotrav23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The Welsh Hills Inn is simply wonderful. We love the location - in the rolling hills outside Granville. The home is gorgeous with an incredible art collection. Jeff and Bobbi are amazing hosts, and make you feel right at home. We already have scheduled additional trips to the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DOCHAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were looking to relax on our anniversary and I'm so glad my husband found the Welsh Hills Inn! We were immediately welcomed by Jeff, Bobbi, and Ellie the golden retriever. The inn and it's rooms were beautifully decorated. If you get a chance, check out the Berllan Glyn Suite. We loved it! The services they provide are great and make it that made it that much easier to relax. The private dinner and breakfast were delicious!! The massage was wonderful! The grounds are beautiful and private. I thoroughly enjoyed the stroll through the grounds and the different sitting areas in the house and on the porch. I was truly sad to leave and can't wait to come back and enjoy another visit!!! Jeff, Bobbi, and Ellie made our anniversary a truly memorable experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

If you're looking to get away yet feel right at home, then the Welsh Hills Inn is the only choice! Jeff and Bobbi made us feel welcome and a part of the family. Even Ellie their dog made sure we were right at home! The service is extraordinary, the food is amazing, and the surrounding hill country in Granville make this the perfect destination. We will be back again and again to stay at the Inn while we visit our daughter at Denison University, and enjoy the peace of mind and fantastic breakfast that Jeff cooks up every morning! A great Inn with great people, in a beautiful country setting. You cannot ask for more, and if you do, Jeff and Bobbi will be there to make sure they are there to help!

Room Tip: Book Early! This place is so good that everyone wants to stay there! The Inn books up months ahead...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean and Stepha... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Welsh Hills Inn in Granville, Ohio was such a nice place to relax and unwind from the hectic day-to-day workweek. The Inn was beautifully decorated and maintained; every room was a delight to be in. The owners Bobbi and Jeff were the most lovable people you could ask for. They always had beverages and light snacks available during the day along with the most amazing breakfasts on the front porch. It was so nice to meet new people from around the area while relaxing at breakfast. While there we visited the downtown farmers market, dined at Alfies Deli and Mitchell's Ocean Club at the Easton Mall. We also visited the Blackhand Gorge and the world's biggest picnic basket in Newark. I highly recommend staying there...you won't want to leave.

Room Tip: Derwen Del was a nice and spacious room. We did not hear anybody else in the Inn. We had our own p...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our children got us a night at the Welsh Hills Inn for Christmas. We chose to use it for our anniversary get away.It is a serene and beautiful place. Everything form the linens on the bed to the music playing softly throughout the Inn is delightful. The breakfasts were the best we have had anywhere!Bobbi and Jeff are wonderful hosts. We enjoyed rocking on the porch and watching the deer and firefly's in the expansive front yard. The pool was also peaceful and refreshing. Hummingbirds and butterfly's fluttered nearby as I read and relaxed. My husband played golf at the Granville course and said it was one of the prettiest he has ever played. We had three meals in Granville and they were all delicious.It is a beautiful town to explore.The Welsh Hills Inn gets a 10 on our scale!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
3.0 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
122 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
3.0 mi away
Historic Buxton Inn
Historic Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
4.1 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
406 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Welsh Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welsh Hills Inn

Address: 2133 Cambria Mill Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range: £92 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welsh Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welsh Hills Inn - Relaxation Redefined. Awarded the 2013 and 2016 Ohio B&B/Inn of the Year by the Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association. For 2016, The Inn received the Explore Licking County Impact Award as their Lodging Partner of the Year. Enjoy one of the country's premier, picturesque inns nestled on 15 wooded acres in the beautiful, rolling Welsh Hills countryside. Rated the #1 Accommodation in the U.S. by TripAdvisor in 2015. Winner of TripAdvisor's prestigious Travelers' Choice Award 2013-2017 - including rated #4 in the World for 2017. Over 5,600 sq. ft. of lodging with wide plank heart-of-pine floors, five large guests rooms (inc two suites), spacious bathrooms, antiques, extensive original artwork, swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor fireplace, hiking trails, gorgeous , fishing pond, bocce ball court, outdoor table tennis & darts, shooting range, massage/spa services, and The Inn's Signature breakfasts. Relax to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at The Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Welsh Hills Inn Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing