We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Welsh Hills Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Granville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Newark Granville(Newark)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
626
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
626
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbobbi and jeffgolden retrieverpool houseb bsteam showerfront porchbocce ballbed and breakfastgracious hostsberllan glynrocking chairssoaking tubshooting rangebreakfast was deliciousdenison universitywrap around porchquaint town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Bobbi and Jeff made us feel so welcome and took care of every detail of our needs. We slept very soundly. Breakfast was delicious. The private candlelight dinner for 2 was memorable. They spoiled us :) I could go on and on...it was a wonderful weekend that we will always cherish. Planning to return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tossellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I planned to celebrate our 35th anniversary on Maui. Unfortunately circumstances got in the way and the trip had to be postponed. That's the bad news.

Now the good news. To celebrate our special day we decided to visit one of our absolute favorite places, the charming college town of Granville (OH), and spend a night at The Welsh Hills Inn.

Wow!!! Even though we had heard and read amazing reviews of the Inn, nothing could have prepared us for what a special visit we had awaiting us among the Welsh Hills of Granville.

Stunning countryside, charming and impeccable accommodations, delicious food and wine, and gracious hosts in Bobbie and Jeff created an amazing experience that we will fondly remember.

Needless to say, this is a MUST experience for anyone who enjoys the B&B experience. Ranked among the top ten B&B's in the world (really, you'll understand when you visit), we started planning our next trip minutes after saying goodbye.

If you're looking for a special place to get away from it all, this is it. Truly awesome!

Room Tip: Only 3, they're all good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmigolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We were only able to stay a day and we definitely want to go back! Bobbi and Jeff were two of the best B&B hosts we've ever met. They were hospitable, attentive, and easy to talk to. And the house! Warm and inviting with rooms and books everywhere to gather or escape. The grounds were just as impressive, even in the winter.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We frequently stay at B & B's and recently learned that the second best in the country was only a half hour away in lovely Granville, Ohio, our "New England in Ohio". Our experience was superb. The location is beautiful "country". The Inn itself is magnificent - beautiful rooms and views. Jeff and Bobbi are warm, interesting, efficient hosts. We opted to have their optional candlelight dinner and were thrilled with it. The ambiance, food and service were exceptional. We had this great dinner in the Inn and didn't have to drive anywhere to get it. We highly recommend this option but please note, you must request the option seven days in advance of your scheduled stay. We are recommending a Welsh Inn stay to our family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Derwen Del Queen Guest Room with private bath. Both room and bath were roomy and well furnished and decorated. This room is on the second floor. We were totally pleased with it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPAULWorthington_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

All the reviews I had read set my expectations of the Welsh Hills Inn very high. That being said, this B&B was not what I expected. It was far better than I expected! Everything was perfection- the bed, the linens, and the food were all outstanding.
Bobbi and Jeff have given great thought to the comfort of their guests. What's more, they understand that real comfort comes from real caring. While I was there, I felt like a family friend or relative.
Also, silly Ellie, their Golden Retriever, is a delight! She is so much fun to watch and cuddle!
The whole house radiates peace and love. A very restorative place to stay after a stressful day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S0laceHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews