We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Welsh Hills Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I recently spent a night celebrating our anniversary and left with only one regret-that we weren't able to stay longer!!! The Inn and grounds are absolutely beautiful and lend to a peaceful and relaxing getaway. From the moment we arrived we felt right at home and Bobbi and Jeff go out of their way to provide warm hospitality at every opportunity, from the wine and snacks to the delicious meals to the gorgeous artwork we couldn't be more pleased with our stay. We stayed in the Berllan Glyn Grande Suite which was well appointed and comfortable and includes a luxurious steam shower and soaking tub!!! Had a couples massage by the pool which was incredible! Highly recommend staying at least 2 days to get to enjoy all the property has to offer. We will definitely be back!!!! Thanks for a memorable and much needed relaxing getaway!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

From start to finish this our visit was an outstanding experience. We couldn't stop commenting on how nicely the inn was appointed and we were always reaching for the camera to capture another view to remember.
Mornings were spent on the front porch with a cup locally-roasted coffee and views of the surrounding countryside. Afternoons were spent relaxing in and near the pool and enjoying the surrounding landscaped space. Our room was private, comfortable, and relaxing and we very much enjoyed our time in the Welsh Hills as a consequence.
Thanks to Bobbi, Jeff, and Ellie for a wonderful weekend - we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berkshmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the moment we started up the long driveway with spectacular views and so "totally away from it all", we knew this place would be special. The setting, warm hospitality of Bobbi and Jeff, ambiance and charm of the Inn (and Ellie) +++ the outstanding food all added up to a very special 45th anniversary celebration! Thank you for making everything absolutely perfect!

Pat and Mark

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catrinapdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our children selected this B&B as a gift certificate for our Christmas Present and we decided to use it for our Anniversary. The Inn is beautiful and the innkeeper's are very pleasant and excellent host/hostess. Even Ellie the dog is attentive to the guest to make sure they feel welcomed. Attention has been paid to every detail of the Inn. We were able to relax and enjoy the grounds. The hammocks are a great place just to lay and listen to nature! Thanks Bobbi, Jeff and Ellie for a great night away from everything!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel4funmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This stately Inn with a fabulous view, offers some of the most gracious hospitality we have ever experienced! The front porch was the setting for our daughter-in-law's baby shower and all of our guests found it to be absolutely stunning. Everything was just perfect from the view, to the food, to the staff.

We were also able to stay overnight and enjoy a relaxing time on the porch with the ever-attentive Ellie, the Inn's golden retriever. The Inn is immaculate, breakfast was delicious, and we would have loved to have more time to experience all there was to offer in the house and on the grounds. But -- that will have to wait until we visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights at Welsh Hills Inn in June and it couldn't have been more perfect! We were the only ones at the Inn during our mid-week stay and Bobbi and Jeff got up very early to prepare breakfast for us as we were playing an early round of golf. The Inn is absolutely immaculate and extremely comfortable and can only be topped by the hospitality of the owners. The cheese and wine late each afternoon was a delightful added touch. The property is quiet, beautiful and serene with an abundance of wild life.

As an extra, the entertainment was fun too! Ellie the Golden Retriever (and greeter), and their new addition Wrigley, an Australian Shepherd puppy showed us what fun it was just enjoying the outdoors. Thank you again Bobbi and Jeff for a very special get away, we'll see you again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our experience at The Welsh Hills Inn could not have been more perfect. We, along with another couple, booked two rooms in May for three nights to celebrate a "special" birthday. From the time we made the reservation, arrived and were greeted by sweet Ellie, the inn's golden retriever, until we left , we were pampered by Bobbi & Jeff in the best possible way. The house itself is lovely, beautifully decorated, immaculate, and so welcoming, as are the grounds. Breakfasts and our private dinner prepared by Jeff and served by Bobbi were gourmet and beautifully presented. Even though we did hike a nearby trail and did a number of other things, this is the type of place that you just want to stay put and enjoy. Having said all of the above, the most special feature of this inn is clearly Bobbi and Jeff. They care about their guests and go out of their way to create a wonderful experience. There are many lovely inns, but their gracious hospitality makes this one a stand out. Bobbi worked with me to put together a memorable surprise birthday dinner for my husband.....he is still taking about Jeff's meal a month later. Over the many years we have stayed at numerous lovely inns and B & B's......more than I would like to admit and Welsh Hills Inn is right up there among the very best. We look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed lovely. We would stay in any one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kap929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
3.0 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
125 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
408 reviews
3.0 mi away
Historic Buxton Inn
Historic Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Welsh Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welsh Hills Inn

Address: 2133 Cambria Mill Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range: £95 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Welsh Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welsh Hills Inn - Relaxation Redefined. Awarded the 2013 and 2016 Ohio B&B/Inn of the Year by the Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association. For 2016, The Inn received the Explore Licking County Impact Award as their Lodging Partner of the Year. Enjoy one of the country's premier, picturesque inns nestled on 15 wooded acres in the beautiful, rolling Welsh Hills countryside. Rated the #1 Accommodation in the U.S. by TripAdvisor in 2015. Winner of TripAdvisor's prestigious Travelers' Choice Award 2013-2017 - including rated #4 in the World for 2017. Over 5,600 sq. ft. of lodging with wide plank heart-of-pine floors, five large guests rooms (inc two suites), spacious bathrooms, antiques, extensive original artwork, swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor fireplace, hiking trails, gorgeous , fishing pond, bocce ball court, outdoor table tennis & darts, shooting range, massage/spa services, and The Inn's Signature breakfasts. Relax to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at The Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Welsh Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Welsh Hills Inn Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing