We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Granville Inn(Granville)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
143
17
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
17
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm animalsbreakfast was deliciousfarm experiencedenison universityattached bathroomthe main housecarriage housean excellent cookwhile visiting friendsworking farmhome grownfresh eggs from the farmmodern artwonderful hostshouse is beautifulget away from it allwhite cheese
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We had a great experience at Orchard House. Rented the whole house with the family....felt very much at home and at ease. The food was OUTSTANDING! We all enjoyed the "day on the farm". Would definately stay again....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My fiance and I had the BEST time at The Orchard House. The house was spotless, the baked goodies were delicious and wine and cheese hour was so much fun with Don and the other guests. We enjoyed seeing all of the animals even if it was a little chilly during our stay. We loved our room, the Walden Room, and breakfast was sooo good. We're still talking about the bacon they served! We will definitely be back! The prices of the rooms are also super affordable!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B before, so I can't compare Orchard House with others, but I can say that we walked in the door and felt completely "at home". This charming home is spacious and beautifully decorated in a most appealing manner. There are lots of areas to relax, and the Wi-Fi worked great for us everywhere we wandered. We had a wonderful suite, very comfortable, including a king sized bed with luxurious linens, and a nicely updated bath. There was also a sitting area, and a balcony to relax on. The attention to detail was especially impressive to us. We were served wine and snacks in the early evening, and the breakfast was delicious! We had several events to attend in Granville while we were there, so we were not able to explore the grounds as much as we would have liked to. It is likely that we will have future events to attend in Granville, and we will definately return to the Orchard House, and have plans to invite other family members to join us there.

Room Tip: I believe our room was the Whitman Room, which was a lovely suite.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_A4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed there when our son had orientation at Denison University, and then again when we dropped him off at the beginning of the school year. Our son needed to stay with us the first night before move-in day, and Andrew graciously set up an aerobed on the floor for him in our large room. We loved the room decor, large bathroom, and additional lounging spaces downstairs as well as the delicious breakfasts. It was fun and enjoyable to look out the window of our bathroom to see the llamas, alpacas and other animals roaming in the field behind the house! While we missed the wine/cheese in the afternoon, Don and Andrew were kind enough to leave wine and glasses out for us when we returned later in the evening. We had friends staying there also, so we enjoyed relaxing for a bit with them upon our return. We look forward to staying there again when we visit our son in Granville!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janmartinMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My husband and I went to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary and had a great, relaxing time. The grounds were gorgeous and the breakfasts and baked goods were phenomenal! We've already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews