We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Granville B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Granville B&B”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

WIsh we'd found this place four years ago when our daughter first enrolled at Dennison. Now we've had just a semester to enjoy this fabulous B&B. Perfect balance of attention and leave us alone to enjoy. Chance to feed the animals if you want. Great food and wine. WIfi. Tv. Birdsong and baby lambs.

Only critcism - bedroom windows didn't open. (The chance for fresh air is the reason I choose B&B's over hotels)

Thanks Andrew and Don for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBTAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
77
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had the most relaxing time at this great farmhouse bed & breakfast. The rooms were very large and comfortable, the breakfasts were amazing. Don and Andrew have done a great job with the place and it is decorated just right to create the perfect ambience. The wine and great cheeses served during happy hour were such a treat. I counted 14 llamas, 8 or 9 goats, three rams, two peacocks and I'm sure I missed some of the animals out by the barn. Definitely one we will come back to.

Room Tip: The Whitman Room in which we stayed had its own little reading area which was a very nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brubuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I had a great time with friends here. It was easy to get to and really close to Granville. Andrew and Don were both very hospitable and the place was beautiful, the food was great and the animals were charming!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed here for one night while we visited Denison with our daughter. We loved it! Our room was beautiful and spacious. The bed was supremely comfortable. The bathroom was large and had 2 sinks. I have allergies and normally stay away from bed and breakfasts because they vary a lot in dust levels, but this one had wood floors and was very clean. We enjoyed a bottle of wine after we arrived around 10 p.m. and the breakfast was delicious - coffee, orange juice, bacon, strawberries and homemade cinnamon/bread/egg pudding/souffle (I'm not sure what Andrew called it but it was yummy). There is a large living and dining and family room for guests to enjoy and because there are only 3 bedrooms I'm guessing it doesn't really get that busy in the public rooms. We plan on staying here again some time again....also the town of Granville is beautiful with a good coffee shop.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seh0lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Excellent place to stay when visiting Denison. Comfortable rooms and lovely common spaces. We enjoyed watching movies in Surroundsound and visiting the llamas and goats in the farm. Wonderful breakfast! I hope our son chooses Denison so we can stay here again. Thank you Andrew and Don!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnesotansplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We attended a wedding shower for 40 or so people held at the Orchard House. The long driveway allows for plenty of parking. The common rooms on the first floor flow together enabling all to mingle, grab a drink and food, organize the gifts, etc. while our hosts, Don and Andrew, prepped food in the nearby kitchen without tripping over us.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioV8cationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I stayed one night at the Orchard House while visiting Denison University for work. It was a great place to come "home" to--quiet, friendly but not excessively so (in other words, I also had space to recharge), great food, and a clean and very comfortable room. I would return and recommend the Orchard House highly and to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
3.5 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
112 reviews
3.4 mi away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
56 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
399 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4058 Columbus Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchard House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 12 beautiful acres of farmland outside the Village of Granville, Orchard House Bed and Breakfast blends timeless farm style with the modern comforts of today. Our gourmet breakfasts are locally sourced and highlight products from central Ohio farms and businesses. Whether you decide to walk the grounds, feeding the animals and collecting chicken eggs, or explore the local downtown, Orchard House is prepared to make your stay as relaxing as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Orchard House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard House Bed And Breakfast Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing