We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and pleasant breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice room and pleasant breakfasts”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Orchard House to celebrate my birthday over a cold, snowy weekend. Having grown up in the area, I was familiar with local restaurants and things to do.
To be fair to the owners, they had a weeks-old newborn and being parents ourselves, we understand how much that first child changes life... and we weren't even running a B&B! Their time was short, but the evening wine and cheese and breakfasts were nice. The property was snow-covered, but it was fun watching the sheep and goat while eating breakfast.
The room was pleasant - a nice size. Being a farm-oriented B&B, we were removed from restaurants and other things to do (which we knew ahead of time), thus a TV in the room would have been nice when returning from dinner.
We would certainly return - especially in the summer or fall.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BGSUClarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
74
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Orchard house is a lovely place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hosts are available if you need them and the breakfast was delightful. We came after a snow fall and the grounds were beautiful....lovely winter garden. We live in Granville and hope to be back soon! Orchard House is a very peaceful place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndfan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marengo, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

my husband and I stayed two evenings at this B&B. we were greeted outside by the innkeeper which was a very nice touch I had not experienced in years of B&B stays. he gave us a formal tour, again, very nice touch. Place was extremely clean, room was wonderful (Whitman Room). Bed very comfortable, the heating/a/c was a bit off, one minute we would be freezing in our room and the next very hot. part of being an older home though which we have ourselves so not the worse thing for us. the house is a beautiful old home that could use a bit of maintenance outside. even though we were there in November, the grounds surrounding are a bit unkept. I am used to a bit tidier property on B&B's. they have their hands full with animals to care for but if overgrown weeds and such were taken care of, it would make the entire place so much prettier. breakfast was delicious, very well done. we like to interact with the innkeepers when we stay at B&B's, one of the reasons we stay at that type of establishment when traveling, however, we felt alone in the house during our stay. after our initial arrival on Saturday, we never spoke to them again and left Monday. granted some people like to be just left alone when staying somewhere but we rather enjoy the opposite so missed that aspect at this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifersalyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrchardHouse, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for not fully delighting you. In terms of the grounds, at this time of year Andrew allows the plants and flowers to go to seed for the birds rather than clearing them which may have created an appearance of unkemptness. In terms of our presence, we do have a wine and cheese hour where we interact with guests if they so wish, but we tend to lean on offering our guests their privacy, especially because we live in a separate residence. If you stay with us again, we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast before...and I may never be able to try another Bed & Breakfast because this place was HEAVENLY! I found this B&B on bedandbreakfast.com, and was very attracted by the beauty, the farm, and the sweet culture. I knew the next time my guy had business out in the Eastern part of the state, we were stopping here! Couldn't be happier that it worked out! We stayed in the only room with a detached bathroom, the Walden room. You get a great price for having the bathroom detached, and we never ran into anyone or felt 'awkward' using it. The pictures of the rooms speak for themselves. You will feel luxurious and special :) The owners were as friendly as could be, and uber-helpful. They really make you feel comfortable. They have a great free drink bar and fresh cookies. I can't describe how delicious breakfast was, YUM! Basically, this was the best night I've spent away from home. Pricing is so reasonable, I wish I could go every weekend!

Room Tip: If you are willing to have a detached bathroom, the Walden room has an unbeatable rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We love the Orchard House! The rooms were spacious, the view out on the meadow is great, the grounds and farm are lovely. Breakfasts were also delicious (and I'm really into food). We loved the corn cakes and the french toast bread pudding. Also great cheeses and wine to greet you at the end of the day. Really clean as well!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyLovesFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

This is the most stunning B&B we have ever stayed at. Everything is absolutely perfect, from its interior and location to its innkeepers and the lamas. If there was heaven on earth, for me this would be it. We will definitely come back as often as we can.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WannabeAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Rented all three rooms for a week with our family. Don and Andrew have the perfect "recipe" for an outstanding bed & breakfast--great hospitality, beautiful and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfasts and --- an animal farm! Our grandchildren (and the parents and grandparents!) loved the "farm experience." We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful place to stay. I give Orchard House B&B my highest recommendation - would give 10 stars if possible!

Room Tip: All rooms are well-equipped, beautifully decorated and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
3.5 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.4 mi away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4058 Columbus Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchard House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 12 beautiful acres of farmland outside the Village of Granville, Orchard House Bed and Breakfast blends timeless farm style with the modern comforts of today. Our gourmet breakfasts are locally sourced and highlight products from central Ohio farms and businesses. Whether you decide to walk the grounds, feeding the animals and collecting chicken eggs, or explore the local downtown, Orchard House is prepared to make your stay as relaxing as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orchard House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard House Bed And Breakfast Granville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing