We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scrumptious! Best kept secret in Granville”

Alfie's Wholesome Food
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Granville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Granville Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Scrumptious! Best kept secret in Granville”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am ashamed to say today was my first visit to Alfies. Friends have told me "you must go there" and yet I had not visited. My guest was in need of gluten free and we were amazed at the number of items that were gluten free. The owner of Alfie's assisted us and was so helpful. We tried samples of many wonderful salads. All were delicious. The kale salad and Jalapeno cold slaw were just spectacular. You must try the lemon bars too. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachvacation4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh and Innovative”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

For those familiar with Granville, this is located in the alley between the Robbins Hunter Museum and the library. Everything is made from scratch, including the peanut butter. The flavor combinations are new and interesting (basil and strawberry, lemon and rosemary, fig and brie.) The quality was high, and the food was fresh. My only complaint is that the customer service was a bit slow, and the ordering process was somewhat confusing. I ordered before I saw the menu, which was tucked away on a counter.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hungerquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A refreshing eating experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Yummy oatmeal, coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh sandwiches and salads. The turkey meatloaf is out of this world eat healthy and enjoy food that's robust and filled with
flavor. Sam is the owner, he's got a handle on how to run a small eatery with flair and a menu aimed to please, located downtown check it out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gretchen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Granville”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This little gem of a breakfast /lunch spot in the village of Granville is worth scouting out. Great fresh salads, either composed or made to order, in addition to yummy sandwiches with wholesome breads and fresh ingredients make this a favorite place for take-out or dine-in (not really in, outside on tables and chairs). The food is really well made and it is obvious the owner takes pride in his sourcing and preparation of very healthy but tasty food. I have been here at least 6 times and never disappointed, highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
155 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Healthy Locally Sourced Eats”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Was attending a workshop in downtown Granville and we were directed by a local resident to Alfie's for lunch. It's in the main downtown area on Broadway but sits a little back off the street.between S Prospect and S Pearl. Interesting selection of breakfast items, fresh salads, sandwiches, desserts and drinks - all served with a smile. Will definitely return when I'm in Granville.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank svjanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfie's Wholesome Food also viewed

 

Been to Alfie's Wholesome Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing