We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab little seaside retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Second Bedroom
The cottage (navy blue door)
Alfred Square with the cottage on the left
Road leading to the beach at the top of the Square
Pub on the seafront
Still water in July
Still water in July
Pier view in July
Fishing boats on the beach in July
Pier view in August
Fishing boats and pier in December
Pier in December
Annual Boxing Day Dip for Charity
Pier in January
View from the end of the pier in March
Deal Castle
Walmer Castle and Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lucysergi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab little seaside retreat”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If you’re looking for a seaside break in a well kept cottage then look no further! My family of 4 stayed back in April and British weather aside had a really lovely time. Cottage was clean and very well maintained and had everything we needed for our 3 nights. Beach is at the end of the road, pub opposite and a great little town a short walk with independent cafes, bars etc....very up and coming. Looking forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard C
1 review
“Weekend by the sea”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Nice little seaside town. Stayed for a weekend with my girlfriend recently. House has got real character and only a stones throw from the beach. Weather wasn’t so good but there was a cozy fire to warm our bones. Would go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr P
1 review
“Great value for money considering the location and quality of this cottage.”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

During our vacation in the UK from Italy we wanted to escape London and the Little Deal Cottage proved a perfect alternative.

The cottage was situated brilliantly, only a short walk from Deal train station, it was perfect to reach direct from London. Immediately on the High Street and the beach, the description on the listing was accurate.

We arrived as a family of 2 Adults and 3 teenagers, we did not expect the cottage to be as spacious as it was, with beautifully decorated rooms and fantastic amenities. Everything was brand new in the kitchen and bathroom and the prestine bedclothes with complimentary towels was a bonus.

It was comfortable and the wood-burning fire on the colder nights was a pleasant treat.

The Little Deal Cottage was amazing value considering the quality of finish in the cottage and the location.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time at the cottage and hope you will visit again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bekaan
Deal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing