We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kings Head Pub”
Review of King's Head Deal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King's Head Deal
Ranked #3 of 13 Deal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Deal, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kings Head Pub”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I've stayed here many times and have always recommended it to my friends.
Good service, very friendly and SO comfy. I really love staying here.
I have stayed here over the years when I came over from France for a few days and some of my family and friend stayed here to celebrate my 80th birthday in October.
They were really delighted with everything.
I have also just met someone who stayed for several months while her house was being
sorted . She liked it so much that she was reluctant to leave..

Room Tip: I have stayed in toprooms but now I'm a bit creakey in my joints I had a lovely room downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    54
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
74
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Friendly welcome from the staff in the Bar,where we got a drink and checked in all at the same time.Nice barfood and more substantial fare if required.They must have an army of gardeners maintaining the wonderful display of flowers which festoon the front of both the Bar and adjacent rooms.Worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanoxaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I were in Deal for a golfing weekend:
- the location is perfect, along the coastline with view of the channel in a cosy little typical English town and a pluspunt is once you get off the boat in Dover (if coming from Europe) you only have to drive 20 minutes!
- There are 2 types of rooms: above the pub and in the guesthouse 2 houses down the road. We had one in teh guest house. Very clean room with all the comfort you need. Too bad we didn't have sea view.
- The King's Head is actually a pub with a wide variety of food and beers. Friday evening we were lucky to have a live singer. The bar was packed and the atmosphere was wonderful. We also had a lunch outside on the terras because the weather was wonderful) very good food at reasonable prices! (little point of attention, food is only served till 20:30! we wanted to eat at 21:00 and the kitchen was already closed, although the sign says all day food)
- The staff is also very friendly and attentive.
- The breakfast is typical english, a wide variety and you can order what you want.

It was a wonderful weekend and we will be back !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindeDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey Uk
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with a large group of friends - the accommodation was very good both in the hotel and the annexe. In the pub/restaurant they arranged for 17 of us to sit and eat together. The food was reasonably priced, hot and very enjoyable (A good selection of quality ales as well). All the staff from morning to very late evening including management were friendly and efficient. We were lucky with the weather so were able to use the area at the front which overlooked the sea. I think I speak for all of us and would like to thank them all and would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bainbridge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This waterfront Inn is located a 5 minute walk from the train station. The rooms are sufficient but what is great about this inn is the adjoining pub. Good food and ales. Hot English breakfast made to order. Our host, Dennis, was very attentive to our needs. It was raining during our stay but I can imagine what a fine time one would have sitting on the patio watching the ships on the English channel go by.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tshaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

It's not Claridges's - and all the better for it. The King's Head is a real ale pub with rooms and a separate guesthouse annexe a few doors down the road. It's vibrant, friendly, good value, great location and doesn't pretend to be anything it isn't. Well kept Bishop's Finger and Sptfire were on handpull during our visit. Our party had two rooms, both in the annexe, Channel View.
The only problem we had was not of the pub's making - a group of fellow guests who had clearly enjoyed the local beer and celebrated by shouting at each other and banging doors at 1am. When we reported it in the morning, the boss - Graham - apologised and promised to deal with them.
Breakfast was a traditional English, well cooked and served with a smile.
The downside of the location is that parking is at a premium - £1 per hour for a maximum of 4 hours at a time, Mon-Sat until 6.00pm. This of course is not the fault of the KH, just the customary rapacious approach to motorists by the local authority.
All in all a good stopping point in Deal - we'll be back.

Room Tip: The King's Head and its annexe - Channel View - are old buildings with original single glazed wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We were going to stay one night but stayed for 2 as the place was alive and buzzing with some real characters. All very friendly and just like home it felt safe and warm. The owners welcomed you as friends rather than guests as did the staff. Yes a real old fashioned pub/hotel with real hospitality. If only it could be bottled and sold abroad that would be an end to the balance of payments deficit. The room was large and very clean we stayed in the Channel View a couple of doors down from the pub which is owned by the Landlord and landlady. Watch out for the English breakfast unbelievable! and such good value for money. We bid them a fond farewell and told them to come and stay in our railway carriages in Shropshire when they get the chance!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussyoldodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deal
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
5.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sandwich
703 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
888 reviews
14.5 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Head Deal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Head Deal

Property: King's Head Deal
Address: 9 Beach Street, Deal CT14 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Deal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Head Deal 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your King's Head Deal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Head Deal Hotel Deal
King's Head Deal Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing