We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Shame About the Food”
Review of King's Head Deal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King's Head Deal
Ranked #3 of 13 Deal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The pub is lovely and well kept with excellent ale. Shame however that the female bar staff, on the afternoon we were there, were more interested in gossip than service. In addition the fish and chips ordered were promptly delivered but cold, small portions, processed fish, overcooked chips and poor quality. All in all very poor value for money on the food side - the beer remained excellent throughout. !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SurreyMrsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2010

Wonderful to stay at a family run place with such hosp[itality and friendliness, Excellent value. We booked in for one night and ended up staying for four nights as it was so comfortable - perfect B & B. Nothing was too much trouble for Graham and his wife. Excellent food served in King's Head where there was such lovely atmosphere encompassing people of all ages - a real local friendly place. We are in our 60s amd ;oved the vibrant atmostphere in the evenings where there was no loud music but people chatting in friendly tones.
Luke has outstanding skills in his dealing with everybody and should go far. Graham, his wife and Luke know exactly how to make people welcome. Unfortunately we did not meet with Graham's son due to the busyness of the place). Would certainly recommend this hostelry to anyone wishing to stay in Deal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALGHalstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

On arriving after a long journey looking for something to eat,we were greeted by a young lad with the biggest smile on earth.And all through the evening he never lost that smile.
We were made to feel very welcome and the food and service was excellent and reasonably priced.So much so that we went back twice more in the week,and the lad was still smiling.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

When you go on holiday to an unknown place and you find a decent, friendly and welcoming pub on the first day, you go back again and again and again!
We found the Kings Head to be exactly that and more .... from the service received from all the bar staff including the landlord - Graham - to the food which was well cooked, well presented and there was plenty of it!
It takes a good landlord to recognise who the new faces are and to find the time to make those 'strangers' feel welcome - ensuring repeat business and their recommendation to others.
Thanks! Morag and Jackie - Reading, Berkshire.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morag_frew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I couldn't disagree more with the other review, i think that should be deleted, i have enjoyed on of the best stays of my life in this place!! service like no other!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestplacestostayUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pigeon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deal
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
0.0 mi away
Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Deal
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sutherland House
Sutherland House
#4 of 5 in Deal
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen Street Hotel
Queen Street Hotel
#5 of 5 in Deal
28 reviews
5.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Head Deal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Head Deal

Address: 9 Beach Street, Deal CT14 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Deal
Price Range: £68 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Head Deal 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your King's Head Deal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Head Deal Hotel Deal
King's Head Deal Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing