We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with my Lunch.”
Review of Deal Pier Kitchen

Deal Pier Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 107 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Have been going there for quite a few years as it’s bright and clean with lovely views. I recently went there with my daughter and we both ordered Squash Rigatoni and paid an extra £6 each for crab. While we were eating i mentioned to the waitress that the crab was missing. After going to speak to the chef she said it was in the sauce. I again mentioned it to another waitress as there definitely was no crab as we couldn’t see or taste it. She straight away said it was in the sauce and walked off. The sauce was watery with a few pumpkin seeds. We were very disappointed with the meal and the attitude of the staff.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank sredwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2024

Made an impromptu visit, having walked down a very wind swept pier. Menu looked nice (but expensive) and ordered the eggs royale and crab rarebit. When the food arrived and I saw the crab rarebit, I was stunned by its appearance; one slice of toast (£12.50) with a few lumps of crabmeat and cheese sauce which was charred (well burnt) and a side of fennel. My partner began eating the megre offering and said it was very bland. I also tried it. He said he could smell seafood, but not taste it. Bearing in mind crab has a strong flavour, we thought this unusual, not sure what cheese was used for the sauce but this was bland also. The funnel “salad” was so uncomplementing to the already awful dish we that couldn’t work out how whoever created it, thought this was something to be worthy of selling. When we raised this with the waitress, she just sort of shrugged. The eggs royale was below average too. Will not go back.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kazigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024

The food was really tasty, great quality and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and the service was excellent. There is a great menu. Something for everyone.
This is a well run restaurant

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Just paid a long overdue visit to the shack and had great food, coffee and service as ever. Add this to the view and is absolutely perfect.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelMacartney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Popped in for a coffee and ended up having lunch, which was very good. Having looked at the whole menu, we had to return for a breakfast.
So worth it, I had the Lobster & Crayfish Benedict, it was fantastic. The restaurant is at the end of the pier with lovely views of the land and sea. The staff were nice and attentive and the place had a good atmosphere

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Deal Pier Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Deal Pier Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.