We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Thai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Pavillion

Bangkok Pavillion
Ranked #25 of 109 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kent UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had fantastic food here for a Friday lunch. Because we hadn't been here before, we ordered ala carte and over-ordered. There was only two of us and we had three starters, three mains and rice. Everything was very well prepared and very well presented. The service could not have been better. One note of warning - they obviously season their food was the English palate, so, if you are like us and prefer more authenticly spicey food, just let them know and they will be happy to oblige - with a smile! Great value for money!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lesliecotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    38
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Very Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Having chosen this restaurant for a weekend family celebration following good experiences midweek we were left very disappointed. After having booked a table for 8+1 we were made to feel very awkward when on arrival there was no room for our daughter. Our table was booked for 6.00 and at 6.05 members of our party were told that everyone had to 'hurry up' as they needed the table for 8pm. Food was served as a conveyor belt and the tables re arranged before we had finished our drinks. I had to ask permission to get my coat whilst the re-arranging was taking place around me... SHAME... Food was good but service very poor. If like I you enjoy a relaxed dining experience where you are made to feel welcome you would be better with McDonalds!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

lovely food great staff, beautiful decor, always love a thai curry, love the staff wearing traditional clothes, its a really friendly place to go, lovely for parties and friendly get togethers.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bangkok Pavillion Deal Kent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We often come to this restaurant, the food is good and the service friendly. It has an authentic feel and we are always made very welcome.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seersha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was alright.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Family businesses are tricky. In this case was a bit odd.The members of the family didn't have good communication skills, it didn't look like they went for proper training and the interior looked tacky. The lady that served us was very nice, but because of her level of English, I felt that I couldn't take full advantage of her hospitality. So, anyway, if you decide to eat here don't set your expectations too high, you'll get disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smoroianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bangkok Pavillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing