We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Sunday Roast”
Review of The King's Head

The King's Head
Ranked #9 of 109 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

One of the best Sunday roasts we’d ever had. Piping hot with fantastic vegetables (the cauli cheese was awesome) and the meat tender and delicious. The portions were so generous and it was nice to have the choice of a few accompaniments too. Such a lovely pub with a really nice atmosphere. The staff know exactly what they’re doing and are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Well done everyone, we loved it!!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2023

Great pub with excellent pubfood, very nice staff, great location and cosy interior. Every two or three years we visit Deal from the Netherlands for a long weekend with friends and the King's Head is always one of our favorite pubs to visit. Especially if you like to watch a game of football or rugby, combined with a nice pint and some excellent food on the table. The only thing we're hoping for during our next trip is a wider variety of cask ales. Until next time!

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g503900-d2086080-r923796885-The_King_s_Head-Deal_Kent_England.html#

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jakob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023 via mobile

Been here quite a few times for a drink but not to eat and seen the wonderful food coming out - so we thought we would give it a try. We were not disappointed. It was busy with the Rugby on tv but the staff coped admirably (Ireland lost!) In fact the staff are ALWAYS friendly and helpful. So the food - we shared a humus with flat bread and buttered chicken - great portions and amazing taste (one of these starters would have been enough to share). For mains I had a incredibly tasty chilli con carne (probably the best I’ve ever had - and am getting old!) - my wife had fish pie - which she said was outstanding (loads of vegetables also). Bottle of Prosecco - all reasonably priced!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Dafydd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2023 via mobile

A lovely pub with a great atmosphere and the sausages and mash were the best ever. Room to stay over was clean and perfect. We cant wait to come again

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Edw0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023 via mobile

Great place to pop in for dinner at the end of a busy day out. Food and drinks ordered at the bar. Service was quick, food was hot, great quality and delicious. Recommend the grilled chicken kebab. Portion size was perfect.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Peejayandnotdunca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The King's Head also viewed

 

Been to The King's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.