We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Popular with a reason”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Milaad Tandoori

Milaad Tandoori
Ranked #39 of 109 Restaurants in Deal
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Popular with a reason”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

There are only a couple of Indian restaurants in Deal, so we are not spoilt for choice, but both are excellent. Milaad is a stone's throw from the seafront, a traditionally styled Indian restaurant serving very good food with a few more unusual dishes. Well priced and delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RplusV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    55
    26
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Dined here as a couple on Saturday night. As the title suggests everything was good and service was pretty faultless, although maybe a little over the top (military operation) Overall it's everything you'd want from a curry house. Recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“theworst take away curry we have ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

we had a take away for four people last night and it was disgusting tasteless not what they recommended by the person serving we had tikka masala veg rice and my partner asked for rezala which they don't do and recommended another which was awful we will stick with our sandwich indian or star of india

  • Visited January 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dollyfoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have had 2 take aways from this restaurant in the last month and on both occasions my food has been excellent. I had (and always have) chicken dhansak, sag aloo, poppadums and nan bread. The food was fresh and tasty and I will certainly be visiting again. I live in Dover and cannot find an Indian restaurant in this town that I like.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank haze1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

The people who own it are great! Very funny and can't do enough to help. Food is great. Buffet is excellent value.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccatottenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milaad Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Milaad Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing