We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Deal”
Review of Deal Beach Parlour

Deal Beach Parlour
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Deal
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Delicious Deal”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have been visiting years for years but yesterday was the first time I have eaten a big ole fat burger, it was a bargain and it was delicious, washed down with a divine chocolate milk shake the diet is clearly cancelled..... I love Deal beach parlour it has such charm and character. If you fancy a very sinful icecream this is the place to go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank myhappyplace85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    9
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waffles to die for”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

After a walk along the beach front with family we decided to stop for a drink and get the children ice creams. Ended up having the most amazing banoffee waffle and my niece had a chocolate waffle. Would highly recommend as they were delicious. Staff were very friendly and service was great. Will definitely be visiting again

Helpful?
1 Thank Squeak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Great Deal on the South Coast”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very pleasant ice cream parlour on the National Holidays coastal tour. Very good value and charming service.
Particularly good memory of the Parlour (Jan '14) because the proprietress very kindly dried my friend's topcoat after she had been well and truly drenched by a motorist driving through a large roadside puddle.
Magazines and papers to read, too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ice Queen Cornet”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Yes, it was like going back to the 1960's for the four of us, after a lovely walk through Deal town & a great walk along the beach. Ice cream , tea, & cake was called for, and it was all nice, that's about it, nice, but the service was dreadful. The woman who looks in charge of this Gaff ( wearing an ice cream cornet motive blouse) is so angry and rude, it's almost sinister, she is a walking 'Pepper Pot' of rudeness and what Customer Service should not be. I asked politely for another cup of tea, as it was virtually all milk & very weak. Her reaction was unexpected & shocking in it's gruffness & rudeness. (and I've been around the block a few times)! Then, I remembered my niece buying her 2 little boys an ice cream each from the same place, and the same Mrs Pepper Pot, barking at her for one of the boy's delayed reply at "what flavour do ye want" . I love these old places, they are charming & nostalgic, but she clearly hates her job and her customers, and she deserves to go broke! Sadly we wont be going back there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank charles_astley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“ICE CREAM to die for”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Sun was out Sunday, drove along the coast to Deal. The seafront was buzzing, wife and I thought lets get an ice cream.....looked over the road, the line of people went right up road. Got a large cone with mixed flavours.......so nice.....a good old fashioned ice cream parlour, with good staff, good standards and good products.... Prices are VFM....
We walked along the prom to Kingsdown and back, got another ice cream and sat on the sea wall overlooking the pier......Well done guys.....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deal Beach Parlour also viewed

 

Been to Deal Beach Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing