We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 49 The Marina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
151 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 151 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sarah s
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Break”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our 4th visit to this wonderful apartment. We love it here, the location is perfect, we can wander into town for some lovely food or cross the road to throw stones on the beach.

We travelled with our 3 year old and my parents came to join us, the apartment is more than spacious enough for us all. It is lovely and warm and cosy to return to after our February days out. The kitchen is very well equipped if you need to cook and the beds are extremely comfortable.

We couldn't ask for more, and are looking forward to our next trip...

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property, great location.”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We consider ourselves Deal veterans having holidayed there a dozen times in the last six years, staying at eight different properties. 49 The Marina is one of the best. It is clean, comfortable, spacious, in a great location and we wouldn't hesitate in returning. We took our bicycles and enjoyed safe, flat cycling in and around Deal and further up the coast on The Viking Coastal Trail. The eggs from the owners own hens was a nice touch and they tasted good too!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
679france...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our first time in Deal and we were immediately impressed by the apartment. Everything was perfect, with lovely fresh linen, comfortable beds - everything we could possibly need. As it was November, the weather was starting to turn cold, but the apartment was really cosy and warm, perfect for a winter break. A lovely touch - the owner had left us eggs for breakfast, laid by their own hens. The apartment is right on the seafront and very close to the centre of town so we could walk everywhere. We will definitely be back - can't rate it highly enough - it deserves at least six stars!!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire O
1 review
“Perfect getaway spot”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a fantastic stay at 49 The Marina. We travelled with another couple and we both have one year old children. The flat was perfect for the children to explore safely and having the beach literally across the road meant that it was easy to hop over and let them run off some steam! The kitchen was very well equipped and the large bedrooms gave us plenty of space to relax. The bathrooms were lovely and modern and the whole flat was very clean. We would happily recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniella...
1 review
“Can we move in?”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved the apartment and can't wait to stay again. The accommodation is tastefully decorated, impeccably clean and tidy whilst still incredibly child friendly. The apartment is so well stocked with everything needed, the only thing our whole trip that I needed but couldn't find was some cooking oil and it was probably that I just didn't find it. Oh and maybe a Jacuzzi :)
The owners seem to have thought of everything, no short cuts either, the bed linen and towels are good quality and I slept better here than my own bed.

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for the lovely review. Just to let you know we now have a selection of cooking basics ready and waiting in the kitchen- though no Jacuzzi just yet I'm afraid...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We found the appartment spacious ,comfortable,with every home comfort..There was enough space so we didn't get under one another's feet .If the weather is bad there are enough games ,movies etc to keep you occupied. We would like to bring the grandchildren sometime as they would love the close proximity to the beach.
The welcome gifts of wine & chocs was very nice also the lovely fresh eggs.
We've stocked up our freezer with meat from Rookes the butcher & fish from the fish shop in the High Street.
Restaurants we tried & enjoyed were The Compasses, 81 Beach Street & of course the Fish Shop in Middle Street.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: The position of the shower heads in the showers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habbywren
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This property was better than expected the pictures on you site promised a nice place but it was more , it was clean warm and very comfortable although if is a basement apartment it is light and airy and the owners Molly and Angus are friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay happy I had my mother with me who is 86 and very hard to please and she loved it

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole thing
Liked least: maybe a bit bigger pillows but thats personal choice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.