We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Kings Coffee Shop

Kings Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
burgess hill
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Great panini, quick and friendly service.
We popped into this place for a bite of lunch whilst visiting Deal and were very pleased with the friendly service and delicious food. The paninis were lovely with plenty of filling, hot and tasty.
We don't live locally but if we did I would make this place one of my regulars

Helpful?
Thank kerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    21
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Doesn't disappoint”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent coffee and well filled panini. Good value. Nice bright space. Quiet today (Friday pm) but can get busy (good sign).

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil-Stanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Lunch stop”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Called in here for lunch, the place was full which we thought was a good sign and we were not disappointed. had a nice lunch at a very reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank USAdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I visit Deal once a month and I usually visit this coffee shop as it is in easy view of the bus station. As soon as you arrive you are welcomed by the lady and gentleman behind the counter.Nothing is too much for them and your tray is usually carried to the table for you. The all day breakfast including toast and tea or coffee is Excellent. If there is something you don't like mention it and you will be offered something else instead eg an extra sausage or rasher of bacon. The fact that Kings is usually full tells you what a popular establishment this is. Even if it means sharing a table give Kings a try

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dovoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stopped in a Saturday early afternoon & got a seat up front by the window to watch the world (the town of Deal) go by. The service was very friendly, and efficient. We ordered two full English breakfasts, and they were cooked perfectly. The food was hot, tasty, and there was enough to keep us full for the day. The tea came in a proper ceramic pot, and was enough for two/three cups.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parker D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Kings Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing