We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deal Beach, Deal, Kent, England”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deal Beach

Deal Beach
Ranked #2 of 32 things to do in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Deal Beach, Deal, Kent, England”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great for people watching, Nans with their grandchildren, couples walking doggies, or just great to chill.... if you are brave enough you could go for a swim but if my memory serves my right its awfully cold.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank myhappyplace85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    71
    32
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Deal sea front "Dog Poo Alley"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Why oh why do so many dog owners in Deal think it beneath them to clean up after their dogs? Instead they let them run free and turn a blind eye to the mess they leave behind. By Sunday evening the beach front is a hazard of dog poo deposits. I love dogs and never see this behaviour in my local park in London. It's about time these people stepped up to responsibility and stopped damaging the town's tourist industry.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Too much dog Muck”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have visited Deal on a regular basis since the 90's and have loved the place. I am now beginning to loathe it as we have to constantly dodge the dog poo. It is everywhere. I have even had a handful of it twice on the beach. it is all along the promenade and in many door ways. Such a shame that this beautiful seaside town is becoming a big toilet for dogs and their irresponsible owners. I am not happy to take my young son to this once spotless seaside town.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cephalonia, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very safe for children as there is a green behind before the roadway is reached. Real old fashioned beach without beach bars etc every few yards.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pameloula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice old fashioned location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Visited when there were lots of diggers on the beach working on sea defences but walked along to the end of the pier on a beautiful sunny Autumn day. And it was a delight. A lovely uncommercialised location

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helenbakagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deal Beach also viewed

 

Been to Deal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing