We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Five Bells(Deal)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Hotel(Deal)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
288
190
70
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
190
70
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roomlady hamiltonwellington roomshepherd neamelovely hotellord nelsonlarge balconysea viewsound of the wavesroll top bathcar parkthree roomsthird floorfamily roomfirst morningfresh milklovely atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The room we had was large and clean the staff were pleasent and helpful food good on our way home the reception phoned to inform us we had left some clothes behind they made arrangements to send them on to us this seemed to be one of there services and no problem

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Good situation on seafront. Rooms on road a bit noisy. Shower in our room was very small and anyone over 5'11'' would have got stuck under the showerhead! Bar area very nice and bar menu looked good although we ate out in Deal both nights. Breakfast service a bit haphazard but we coincided with a few large golf groups so might not have helped. Beware of traffic warden in car park as thay appear at 1 minute after free period to catch you out.

Reception recommended the local Thai restaurant which was excellent and great value.
We also had dinner at 81 Beach Street right opposite the hotel whcih was excellent but need to book.

Room Tip: Go for top floor overlooking sea
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I haven't stayed at this hotel but I have spent many mornings here drinking coffee. I love what I call the beach bar. Love the colonial feel of this coffeehouse/ bar/ eating place. The view is magnificent, out across the channel. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie51_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for one night while visiting the local area. We had a superior room (Bronte) which was huge and very comfortable. The bar area in the hotel was great to relax in, but the main thing that we really liked about the hotel were the helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Soobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Really lovely hotel , not plush by any means but good atmosphere and the staff on reception were all really friendly and helpful. First impression of my room was excellent , third floor superior single sea view etc but really it's a double , the only problem was the kitchen extractor fan was positioned practically outside the window , this is on from 7 in the morning until 10 at night , in all honesty this would have deterred me from booking the room had I known , that was a shame and a person view other people might not be bothered about . The view was stunning mind and the room itself was lovely other than the fan. The 3 most expensive rooms looked outstanding . Deal is a lovely town , well worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews