We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£148
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
suethraves
Essex, United Kingdom
Perfect Hotel
Review of Royal Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024
Excellent stay at this lovely hotel. I booked as a surprise for my husbands birthday/retirement celebrations. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded to a balcony room, because it was a special trip, this was such a lovely surprise, and the room was amazing. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The hotel is spotless and clean. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choices, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are thinking of staying in Deal. We will definitely be back,
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£85
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £85
0.2 miles from Royal Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£149
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £149
3.7 miles from Royal Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.1 miles from Royal Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Royal Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Royal Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.1 miles from Royal Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.2 miles from Royal Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Room 4
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Royal Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
2.6 miles from Royal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Priceline
3.1 miles from Royal Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Deal
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
402
246
94
45
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
246
94
45
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony room shepherd neame nelson room sea view lovely hotel roll top bath car park family room superb location sea front pay and display walmer castle eggs benedict visit deal stayed for one night following morning fresh milk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2024

We had lunch in the bistro.
Waiting staff and food lovely but spoilt by rude ignorant assistant manager. Large man with beard. Slammed our drinks on table didn't make eye contact or say a word!!! Very bad customer service from him and rude. Other staff were great but he should lead by example.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pATTERDALE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024

Sadly a very disappointing experience. My partners 40th birthday was ruined due to the staff charging in full for everybodys meals who could not make it, even though the restaurant was notified days before the occasion despite the deposit being paid. The complimentary champagne was also charged for, even though it was agreed before the birthday party but this was also ignored and he was charged for that too. To add insult to injury, the staff were even rude about it and after a despute about this afterwards, the manager said he would give us a complimentary bottle of champagne which never came.
Overall theres nothing complimentary about this restaurant. The food was ok but over priced, and then we were robbed so i advise anybody who is thinking of going there for a meal or to celebrate a special occasion with family and friends, not to waste your time. Please dont waste your time.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Journey07218494643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Right from the start the check-in was smooth and pleasant. When we went to the rooms they were spotlessly clean and well eguipt. We had a balcony room which was very large and a room with a view that cannot be beaten. The included breakfast had a choice for everyone and was delicious.

Room tip: If you can book a balcony room the extra cost is well worth it
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

We went to my sons 40th birthday dinner, we paid a £10 deposit. Quite a few people who has paid there depoit did not show up. We paid for our drinks when ordering them. After the meal (which was dissapointing, it looked like it had been reheated in a microwave oven) we paid our remaining balance of £30 each. My son was charged for all the people that never turned up which is disgusting. They has paid a £10 deposit which they lost!! They have robbed my son !!!will not be going there again .

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trip23765776022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024

Large, top-floor, "basic" room at an affordable price with breakfast included.
Plenty of hot water in the spacious bathroom with a great sea view.
Heating never quite made it to the room - watch this on cold windy days because the single-glazed windows rattle and whistle.
Evening meal was fine although the kitchen seemed to be caught by surprise that people were wanting food, and several things were unavailable.
Hotel parking is in the council pay-and-display immediately outside. Overnight is free, but you have to get up in the morning to feed the meter.
Interesting staircase to top floor might be a problem for the inebriated.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BlackAndWhiteOldDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews