We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Just Reproach

The Just Reproach
Ranked #1 of 33 Nightlife in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are Deal's Micropub. Started in December 2011 we are now firmly part of the Deal community. We specialise in real ales from microbreweries across the UK and have a constantly changing menu. Beers are kept in a temperature controlled room, served directly from the cask and brought to you. We also sell: real ciders; a selection of wines and soft drinks; a limited range of snacks including Kentish cheese; Kent crisps and pork pies from a local, award winning butcher. We do not sell lager or spirits nor do we have piped music or television. Mobile phones can be used to access the internet but a ringing phone results in a fine (money going to the Pilgrims Hospice). We offer a friendly and unique venue in Deal and hope to see you soon.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Very friendly pub fine beers and ciders just right for chilling out. We liked the way you was greeted as you walk in. Don't know to drink !!!! Try the sample board with the beer great idea.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    24
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St Margarets, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Sweet little pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very welcoming, staff very informative and help you thru the beers.

Nice choice of beers and always being changed – place is for beer lovers.

There are newspapers and games available for those who feel the need.

Lots of funny and interesting t-shirts and signs on the walls and ceilings for your amusement, and the smartphone “graveyard” where there are a number of devices nailed to the wall, best to ignore your mobile communication and enjoy the beer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GAMA-a1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We love this place one of our favourites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great choice of ales, changes every night, great wines and ciders too and a lovely friendly local clientele and wonderful owners - support this place it's the best and very good prices too.

Helpful?
Thank Steffmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My Kind Of Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Just Reproach is Deal's micro pub found just off the High Street. A great location for locals and visitors alike to pass away a few hours sampling the well kept quality ales. No mobile phones, darts, juke boxes or gaming machines mean that conversation is a must. Friendly staff and excellent guest beers make this a unique experience in Deal. Check out the barrel room and see how they look after the ale. We will definitely go back there soon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deal kent
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A proper pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Small, cosy with an atmosphere that is a throwback to the good old days of pubs.Superb real ales and cider with a glass of wine for the ladies and yes people actually talk to each other.A must visit if you are in Deal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank annbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Just Reproach also viewed

 

Been to The Just Reproach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing