We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burger Brothers”

The Burger Brothers
Reserve with OpenTable
The Burger Brothers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 109 Restaurants in Deal
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Burger Bros introduced gourmet American inspired burgers to Deal in 2012. Our restaurant & Bar on the seafront, based in The Clarendon Hotel (Opposite Deal Pier) is a place to come to enjoy great tasting food and drink within an informal, fun setting. All of our produce is made in-house and cooked fresh to order and we are always developing new and exciting menu ideas. Our beef comes from a smallholding near Canterbury and we only utilise one animal at a time, so there is no cross contamination of produce. When you order your food, you'll also have the chance to savour our eclectic range of craft beers, wines and cocktails. It is advised that you book at weekends. And you can also hire out our bar or restaurant area mid-week for celebrations and private parties.
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Burger Brothers”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

amazing food... best bbq since I left home(OZ). melt in the mouth food, brilliant friendly staff.. definitely go again.x

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heidiadams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    77
    38
    36
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Burgers, Great Side Orders, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I took a group of 13 people to Burger Brothers at the Deal Hoy for a staff get together and was worried that this was a big group for this small venue, and several were travelling from outside of Deal.
The bar. And restaurant staff were great (good beer and wine as we'll as great food) and they had set tables up as a big square so we could all talk to one another. The Nachos starter was just right, the burgers superb, Make sure you order fries and the amazing onion rings and don't miss out on the milk shake desserts - salted caramel was what I chose and it was lovely!
The whole group loved this unusual meal, had a great time, and many have said they will be travelling to Deal with friends just to do it again!
A great casual and unusual dining experience in a pub with a lovely old fashioned atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrDuncan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narberth, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a find”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just came back from a weekend in Deal where we discovered the Burger Brothers at The Hoy and, boy, are we glad we did!! As if the atmosphere and real ales of this friendly little pub weren't enough, to find the Burger Brothers offering PROPER tasty burgers too, was a real bonus. We had the excellent nacho starters, a Brother burger and the Vegetarian burger with onion rings and coleslaw. All were freshly made by enthusiastic, helpful and knowledgeable staff and it showed!!. Well done Burger Brothers!! We'll be back

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“17 Hungry Men Satisfied!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had our annual football Christmas Party with Burger Bros this year. 17 very hungry men left very satisfied and many of us totally beaten!

As always the burgers were so tasty, but for me the Creme Brûlée milkshake was the standout performer!

I think we were the biggest group they have had and there were a few delays getting the meals out, but what restaurant could get 17 freshly cooked dinners to the table in one go?

In terms of the order the meals were all as requested.

Also worth praising the Deal Hoy bar staff who only helped add to the great night.

I'm sure I'll be back with the family many times this year and wouldn't rule out being back with the boys next Christmas.

Keep up the great work!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corbs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I'm a bit undecided on this one. After reading the rave reviews I expected something special and felt a bit disappointed in the end as my expectations were so high. Went into the Deal Hoy which is a nice pub with plenty of character. Ordered drinks at the bar and asked if they were serving food and was told the burger brothers are outside. Sat down and chose what we wanted, then went into the beer garden where there is a large burger stall. We made our order to the friendly staff and then went back inside to wait for our meal, two burgers, portion of fries which was large, 4 onion rings, 1 sweet corn cob, cost £25.
It would have been nice if there was a little bit of salad with the burger, onion rings were nice but batter was a bit heavy in oil, corn on the cob and fries were great. Just found it all a bit greasy and unhealthy, but it is what it is. Just add a little bit of lettuce, fresh onion and tomato and it would be great. Burgers are only 5oz so they go down quick, you can get an extra pattie for £4 but I think that's a bit steep for the size.
Served in trays with no knives or forks and only 1 napkin so it is a bit messy.
It's a bit unfortunate that the pub and kitchen seem so separated from each other. It would have been nice if the waitress could take your order whilst still in the pub, after all you're allowed to eat in the pub.
I was only going to give 3 stars, but I think the staff deserve a bit better so 4 stars it is.
A reasonable price but could do with a couple more healthy options.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark503900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WozzaBoy, Owner at The Burger Brothers, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi Ya,

thanks for your review.

Now it's colder we are providing more of a table service and our staff should have asked you if you wanted a knife and fork, so sorry if you wanted cutlery and didn't get it.

As for healthy, our burgers are very healthy: Low fat, lean beef all served with fresh, slightly pickled onion.

Several burgers are packed full of veg, such as the Tijuana, and we always offer fresh cut coleslaw which is a great vegetable accompaniment to the meal.

The reason I don't use lettuce in our main burger option is because it detracts from the flavour of the beef and makes the burger watery and cold. I know that many burger restaurants mask the quality of their beef by stuffing watery lettuce and tomato into it. I made a decision not to do that.

Sometimes we have specials, and in those specials we add different ingredients, whether it be mushrooms, lettuce, tomato or anything else we feel will do the burger justice.

Thanks for coming and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Burger Brothers also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing