We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea View

Sea View
Ranked #4 of 109 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olfen, Germany
Level Contributor
199 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Friendly staff and good food. Great view from the restaurant, well worth the visit. Takeaway is also available

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    74
    21
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food, very welcoming, great veiws and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a lovely meal here, the 'Take Away' looked very good, however, we chose to have a meal in the resturant. Very tasty locally caught fish, and the food was very well presented.
We found the staff both attentive and pleasant. AThe weather was lively, so as the Seaview is right on the seafront, we had lovely views of the sea and of Deal pier. The resturant has the added bonus of being licensed, so we enjoyed a glass of wine with our fish. We will definately be dining here again. We would thoughly recommend.
Harry B.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
“Great seaside food in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Had the opportunity for a day out in Deal with the family and with all seaside visits you have to visit the local chip shop so we ate in the Sea view wonderful food wonderful staff even the wine was wonderful can highly recommend it to anyone having a day out in Deal overall 5 star service

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view at Sea View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had fish and chips in Sea View on Sunday afternoon. Great fresh fish and lovely chips. Staff were smiling and friendly and the wine was good too. A real must if you come to Deal.

Helpful?
Thank c8nay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best fish and chips in Deal by far...........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

If you are visiting Deal and want a propper fish and chip supper , whether a sit down or take away to the beach opposite, Carol and her team will provide you with all you need. We visit often and have always enjoyed the surroundings, views , beer and grub. Wally's and tartare a plenty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachretreat59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sea View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing