We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
cycling along the white cliffs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cycling along the white cliffs
BBQ outside the chalet Ground floor Main double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
cycling along the white cliffs
BBQ outside the chalet
Ground floor Main double bedroom
Photo montage
Main double bedroom ground floor
Sea bird
See through
Sunrise in Folkstone
Images of Madeira - Single bedroom 1st floor
Another see through
New enlarged living room, double glazed and underfloor heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Carly M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great short stay break. Would highly recommend! The Chalet has all the basic things you would need. We had a 2yr old and a 4yr old with us and having the stair gates supplied really helped. They both had great fun too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
I am so pleased you all had a nice time Carly, especially glad that kids had fun too. Spent a week ourselves just before you and loved the area.
Do come back and visit us again
All the best Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whadders5...
France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kingsdown has what I need”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We love this place. The chalet was great and the location perfect for relaxation and quiet. There are great pubs and all we need in easy reach. The beach and sea are a few minutes away. Just what we needed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the chalet
Liked least: Nothing to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay Wayne.
Stayed ourselves last week-end and the chowder meal plus the Sicilian Nero Davola wine at the Zetland Arms by the beach were great.
Look forward to welcoming you back
Atb
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you Vincent. It is indeed our pleasure. Would love to welcome you back whenever you wish
All the best Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and clean and good location
Liked least: Would be good if ping pong paddle rental is free
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you Vincent and glad you had a nice time. Will add two more folding chairs as you suggest
Atb Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate K
2 reviews
“Great for kids, fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely location within minutes walk of the beach. Chalet in child friendly and safe holiday park with great swimming pool, playground, crazy golf and tennis courts.

Chalet in very good condition with good amenities and good quality, comfy beds. Everything provided for including essentials you always forget e.g. washing up liquid! Only minor comment would be that dining chairs are quite uncomfortable and sofa not very in keeping with beach style interior. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you Kate for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our chalet.
Great minds think alight. Just bought 4 comfortable cushions for the dining chairs and hope will do the trick.
And you are right about our qwerky Louis the XIV sofa but we are quirky too and as we use it as our holiday home we thought our guests might forgive us or even like it.

You're very welcome to visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really lovely chalet - homely and comfortable.”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This chalet has everything you could possibly want, to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. It has underfloor heating. Beds are comfortable. Kitchen well equipped. Spotlessly clean. I couldn't fault it - highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Underfloor heating!
Liked least: Only one sofa in the lounge area - two would have been good for us!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you Nikki. We try our best and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is after all our holiday home too and enjoy lovely times there a lot of the year. We plan to revamp the kitchen in the autumn and hope you will visit us again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oetzi
Frimley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cute chalet close to the beach”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've just had a lovely long weekend in chalet 136. It has all the amenities you could want (though the kitchen light could be brighter - I had to use a torch to read the cooker buttons!), it's on a lovely holiday park with an indoor pool (and restaurant but we didn't use that facility), kids play park, crazy golf and an easy walk down to Kingsdown beach. It is only a few minutes from Walmer Castle and Deal. The chalet was lovely and warm with its underfloor heating. It is advertised as having 3 bedrooms but one bedroom is a mezzanine one with no door, so if you have young children staying there, you have to switch the TV right down and the lights low so as not to disturb them. The upstairs rooms could do with some form of blackout curtains too but the kids seemed to sleep ok until it got light.

Communication with the owner was brilliant, he was very fast at replying, and I wouldn't hesitate to book again for a week away in Kent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Fair point on blackout bedroom triangle window. We tried everything but will continue. Will improve the kitchen lights. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You did not comment on the enlargement of the chalet. Was it good?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;