We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Roast House Lodge

The Roast House Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Roast House Lodge
Ranked #10 of 14 Deal B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very helpful on phone when booking. greeted with warm welcome . Colin was very freindly and helped us with directions . chalet was warm and cosy,just right for mum and I. No cooked breakfast but eggs, cereal, croissants, yoghurts, tea, coffee, and juice were in fridge. Cleaner came in every morning.

I came into some trouble and cut short my holiday ,and Colin went out of his way to support us. Oh and if you fancy a cello or guitar lesson Colin is a proffesional teacher!!


5 star all round

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickymcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This suited me perfectly, I had a double self catering chalet to myself, with kitchen and bathroom, and a spacious main room. Plently of breakfast food was provided, both in quantity and choice, it was warm and comfortable, and my hosts could not have been more helpful and friendly. It made my stay during a very wet and stormy week very comfortable, and my dog was welcome at no extra charge. If only other B&B's were so good, this made up for many bad ones in the past!

Room Tip: I can't say as I only saw the one I had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Novella65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in November and absolutely loved it. Cosy, warm and friendly. A warm welcome by Colin greeted us and a tour around the twin bedded chalet. I loved the freedom of being able to eat at leisure and the choice of food left in our chalet was ample. If you want somewhere cheap, clean and comfortable with the freedom of being able to eat your breakfast in your PJs this is ideal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Despite my late arrival at The Roast House Colin made me welcome and very quickly had me settled in. I had the key to my own 'Cabin' via the pleasant courtyard and left to my own devices, including the preparation of my breakfast from a more than ample selection the following morning. The rather limited supply of hot water to the very small hand basin in my room was the only thing that marred a 'home from home' stopover in Deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony186277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were bumped to the Roast House due to another B&Bs overbooking. Best bump ever! Did a recent returned visit and can now say Colin, Marie & their daughter Jo are personal friends of ours. They overextended themselves in helping us with local family responsibilities, let alone providing great accommodations. The Roast House is a must-stay! Cute, charming, convenient, clean! Hugs to C,M&J! Ann, Marty, & Sue

Room Tip: The largest room easily accommodates a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

this is the third time we have stayed at roadhouse and the welcome from colin,marie is marvellous they are always helpful,the facilities are top class and we would recommend this place to anyone.we have already made arrangements for our 4th stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langres, France
Level Contributor
366 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We use to spend one night in Roast House quite often for more than 15 years. At the very beginning, Colins managed a small restaurant, cosy and good, with a fantastic welcomme especially dedicated for Kids.
For years now he runs a B&B very special, after having served in the early mornings huge and magnificent breakfast the do it yourself is come.
Even if we know Colin 's home as a B&B, it looks more oriented to a Self Catering, but a marvelous one.
Location is convenient, accomodation is nice, clean and private, (small bungalows).
Car park is OK, everybody is welcome, bikers, walkers, ............. also under heay shower.
Prices is same as competitors much lower.
But the very top is the incredible Colin welcome and personality, what a guy !
Just a complain for French gents, please Colin, speak much slower, this man has such a flow .
Thanks for what you do, dedicated to clients / friends.
The two French motor bikers not appreciate in Minster.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deal hotels
1.0 mi away
Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 5 in Deal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutherland House
Sutherland House
#4 of 5 in Deal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
1.0 mi away
King's Head Deal
King's Head Deal
#3 of 14 in Deal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Five Bells
The Five Bells
#4 of 14 in Deal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roast House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roast House Lodge

Property: The Roast House Lodge
Address: 224 London Road, Deal CT14 9PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Deal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from the town centre and 1 1/4 miles from the seafront, the Roast House Lodge B&B offers all ensuite lodge apartment rooms, an enclosed garden, and patron only private parking. Rooms from £35 per person per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Roast House Lodge Deal, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing