We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bed and Breakfast in South East” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear's Well Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear's Well Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Deal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Bed and Breakfast in South East”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

What a discovery. Bearswell is perfect for a break by the sea. Stylish and welcoming, our room was beautifully clean, with crisp white sheets and the most amazing bathroom - huge walk in shower and fabulous deep bath. We had the most comfortable bed and proper plump pillows. And the breakfast was superb. Everything is locally sourced and Peter, the owner, makes the bread and marmalade as well as fresh fruit compote. The attention to detail was excellent from white table napkins to delicious tea bags. We were made so welcome by Peter and Nichola. It was bliss.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margeritte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Bear'swell is the perfect place, for a few days or more, to get away from the business of life and to step into a peaceful, elegant and friendly B&B with an added air of luxury. The owners, Nichola and Peter, made us feel so welcome and at home that we wished we'd booked in for that extra day or two. The attention to detail and consideration, including the quality of breakfasts and the standard of accommodation, is given with a generous focus on the guest's experience. Thank you for a wonderful stay - we look forward to coming again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Church room, which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BroDSOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have been a visitor to Deal for many years visiting friends and family and have found that the local accommodation to be a little hit and miss. However, Bear's well has really lifted the bar in terms of quality and luxury. Peter, the owner, was very welcoming and knowledgeable about Deal and the surrounding area, he also cooked a beautiful locally sourced breakfast that set me up for the rest of the day. I stayed in the Church Room, a tastefully decorated room with a huge bed with excellent sheets, and a new smart tv. The room also had a gorgeous bathroom with high - quality bath products.

All in all I cannot recommend this place enough and look forward to many future visits here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill_Hapgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We just had a lovely time in this beautiful, newly renovated Georgian House. We stayed in a large room with a roll top bath en suite which I would highly recommend! Peter Tullo made us feel so welcome and served us a scrumptious breakfast! The B&B is in a great location right by the sea and high street but still allowing for a quiet and peaceful stay. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I had a really lovely walk along the sea and enjoyed the amazing colours of the sea and pebbles. The sunset had the most beautiful soft pink and blues, a painters dream.

Helpful?
Thank 566Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I would like to express what a lovely time I had at Bear's Well. My room was very comfortable with a great view. Nice sized bathroom with a great shower. Bear's Well is in a fantastic position to enjoy a walk around the lovely town of Deal, and a minute from the sea. Thanks for a lovely time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 566Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Situated in a wonderful position in the heart of Old Deal this is an exquisite property and the interior has been brought into the 21st century without losing any of it's character. Proprietor Peter Tullo certainly knows how to set you off with a delicious breakfast using local products. A very grown up B&B highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghyuohgfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deal
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 5 in Deal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sutherland House
Sutherland House
#4 of 5 in Deal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
5.1 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number One B&B
Number One B&B
#1 of 14 in Deal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear's Well Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear's Well Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bear's Well Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10 St. Georges Road, Deal CT14 6BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Deal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Period Style and luxury in the heart of Deal. When you stay at Bear’s Well, you’ll be tucked away in a quiet, secluded street in the heart of Deal – in fact you’re near enough to the sea to hear the waves on the shore and the shingle on the beach. What’s more, you’re within easy walking distance of traditional pubs, delightful restaurants and shops, as well as the many heritage attractions of this historic seaside town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bear's Well Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear's Well Bed And Breakfast Deal, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing