We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Little Harriettes of Deal Tea Rooms
Ranked #3 of 109 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 August 2020

Came with my mother and grandmother to celebrate a birthday recently and we had a lovely time. The scones and cake were beautiful- very light and the best scone I’d ever had! The sandwiches we had were perfect as well and overall was a great experience with lovely service. Every time I have been it’s been brilliant so thank you

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Livkayhill2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2020 via mobile

Great to see during the relaxing of lockdown rules, Little Harrietts’s of Deal are providing Afternoon Teas & Savoury Afternoon Teas. Delivered! About £10 amazing VFM Two large sausage rolls, round of different sandwich’s, two cheese scones. Chutney & cream cheese. Two tea bags. Delivered in a box tied with ribbon a Great Present for a friend, Mother’s or Fathers Day. My photo doesn’t do it justice.

Date of visit: May 2020
8  Thank Misterstonehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Came here for a birthday treat with my husband and mum and what a fabulous delight it was to .
This is our first time and believe me it will not be our last.
It is such an amazing homely little find with bone china cups and saucers, tea pots ,everything traditional.
We had the afternoon tea and was the best value for money and not to mention yummy!.

The sandwiches were traditional finger sized with chicken,ham,egg and of course cucumber, so fresh they melted in your month .
Next a choice of homemade fruit or plain scone ,served warm with of course Jam and clotted cream.
The piece of the resistance was the choice of a piece of homemade cake . We had coffee and walnut, cherry and marzipan and choc and orange, they was about 6 to choose from. No words can describe how delicious they were .

This is all complemented with your choice of loose leaf tea ( additional cost if you choose something fancier ie, earl grey).

Thank-you so much to all at little harrietts although we don't live in the area we will be back !!.

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Date of visit: February 2020
4  Thank claireadixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Very friendly, beautifully decorated and appointed, Staff very attentive and cant do enough for you to enjoy your visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

We always look forward to our trips to Little Harriettes Tea Room when we are in Deal visiting our family. The decor is lovely and the food is always excellent. They have the best cheese scones I have ever tasted! This time I had the quiche and my husband had the buck rarebit. I’m a cook and the quiche was made the correct old fashioned way served with a crisp salad and new potatoes. It tasted divine. My husband loved his meal too and added a poached egg. We took our Grandaughter in later in the day to choose a slice of cake. The choice and quality of their cakes is second to none. She loved the chocolate cake and we also indulged in some ginger cake. It was delicious. The service and attention to detail is excellent and the owner takes a great pride in his business and his staff. All in all this is a place not to be missed.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrannyNannyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Little Harriettes of Deal Tea Rooms also viewed

 

Been to Little Harriettes of Deal Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.