We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
catherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great property ”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a fabulous property with great charm. We had a lovely weekend - 16 guests of various ages. We had plans for trips but the house and gardens were so beautiful we abandoned them and enjoyed lazing on the terrace and bouncing on the trampoline. The dining room hosted a lovely dinner celebrating a couple of special birthdays. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbl737
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect setting for memorable family reunions”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One of a kind property with stunning views over nearby Walmer Castle. Rest assured that whatever you need for an enjoyable family stay at Glen Hill, it will be provided. The house comes with a super large fully kitted kitchen - from an excellent double gas oven to all the required cooking ustensils and high quality electrical widgets you may need. There's a superb dining room with real historical feel so if you are thinking about hosting a memorable 20 seater family meal in a grand setting you can! We did and our family loved it.

There's plenty to do for the children too. The house comes with a game room - colouring, story books, toys etc - nothing has been forgotten. There's also a piano and an organ thought we didn't find the time to play either as there's just so much to do nearby.

The decor is fit for this amazing stunning property though it may not be to everybody liking. If you are looking for grand, unique, state home-style feel this is your place. Lovely and warm too - no draughts or cold rooms!

Naturally the (two main) bedrooms are spectacular. The other 5 bedrooms are much smaller with shared (basic bathrooms) but perfectly suitable. You may like to decide who is going to sleep in which room beforehand to avoid any argument...

Beautiful gardens (including a superking size trampoline for children and grown-ups!!) accessible via the striking orangerie (a great feature for entertaining). Plenty of parking space too - 7/8 cars easily.

When checking in don't miss the sneaky turn to the dead-end that leads to the property off Liverpool Road - almost opposite the St Clare Road junction).

Glen Hill does feel very homely and lived in. Definitely not a "vanilla" rental property. You are made feel as if the owners were some good friends who have lent you their home for the weekend.

This would be a fantastic house to rent over summer...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb location with views over Walmer Castle
Liked least: A couple of extra towels (small sizes) as well as large one.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Large, lovely property that's kid & pet friendly”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We hired this house for a group of 14 (plus 2 babies and a dog). It was easily big enough to accommodate all of us, especially the living & dining areas.

It's a beautiful house with so much character and a huge garden. It's also in a great location being right near the beach and next door to a castle!

Our agent Camilla was very helpful, answered all our questions and ensured we had everything we needed. Definitely recommend for a weekend getaway for large groups.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Hi Ed
I am so pleased you enjoyed your weekend and we hope to see you back with Keepers Cottages.
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super for large family group”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful old rambling house, warm ,comfortable and equipped with all you need. Views to see and Walmer castle.
Tennis court and trampoline were well used as were area for walks, early morning runs etc.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing