We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, nice house with lovely garden and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ALondonFa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, nice house with lovely garden and summer house!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here a week in August, the house was very well equipped - it even came with fans in both bedrooms - the bathroom was very nice and had enough space!
the dining room and sitting room was cosy, we had everything we needed.
the washing machine/dryer worked very well, we had stunning weather so that got used!
just to mention there is a second toilet off the kitchen downstairs - very practical.
the garden and summer house was loved by all especially the kids - we had 2x a barbecue.
shame the second bedroom is a double bed and not two singles - Camilla did give us a blowup mattress (thank you!)
Parking was nearly never a problem as at the end of the road, 1 minute walk in Ark Lane you can park for free. opposite the house we had parking whenever we needed to load or unload the car. its a quiet road and the neighbours were very friendly.
Deal beach is quiet and clean, free parking towards sandwich!
We hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and summerhouse, and the bathroom!
Liked least: the second bedroom being a double bed! blow up mattress isn't the same..
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy, beautiful cottage in wonderful Deal”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We're a family of four with two older teens and a dog. Our stay was very enjoyable and we felt at home at Bay Tree House. The cottage is just a short walk from the seafront and the beautiful little town of Deal. It's fully equipped with a good kitchen and lovely garden to eat meals in Summer.
We'd definitely go back for another visit if the opportunity arises.
The only thing that could make it even better is if there was a parking permit for the house so you don't need to keep moving your car around outside.
Excellent all round and very good service from Keeper's Cottages.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenandd...
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage but small for 2 couples”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our week in Deal and the cottage had everything we needed. Unfortunately we didn't get off to a good start as the kitchen reeked of sour milk due to the welcome milk being left in a switched off fridge. The only other item in the welcome pack was a Sainsbury carrot cake 2 days past its sell by. Not the best welcome hamper we have received!
The cottage did have supplies of tea coffee, condements, herbs, dish washing materials which Was great
The cottage was in a quiet location and we enjoyed sitting out in the garden and it was a really good bar b q.
The master bedroom was lovely and large and full of evening sun. The second room was a small double but ok for my daughter and son in law.
The biggest nightmare was parking as we had driven down in two cars and generally went out in one during the day. The plentiful local parking was not the reality we experienced and the street the cottage was on was limited to 2 hours- a permit would have made all the difference.
We could easily walk into town to access shops and bars and really enjoyed produce from the no name deli, the bake shop and the wine shop.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Dear Ellen
I am glad you enjoyed your week in Deal and that the cottage had everything you needed.
I am so sorry about the incident with the milk and cake. The fridge must have fused and as a result the milk had clearly gone off in the hot weather.
I am also sorry you found the parking so tricky, I have to say that usually people find this very easy there are several nearby roads that you can park for free all day.
If you do come to stay again, Keepers would like to offer you a voucher towards a meal out to say a sorry for your unfortunate start of the holiday.
Many thanks
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breezybob...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern and quaint at the same time.”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have just spent three nights at this delightful property, along with my elderly mother and my dog. The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped and quite quirky. Lovely outside space where we sat and had breakfast each morning (and a cheeky G+T in the evenings ;-) )
Parking was a bit of a problem as restricted to 2 hours, but soon found somewhere without restrictions, once I had my bearings.
If you are thinking of visiting with a dog, be warned that they are not allowed on the beach between May and November....which didn't please my pooch !!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil G
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely house”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a great long weekend stay in deal and the was located perfectly for us to walk with our dog to explore deal
Camilla from keepers cottage was very helpfull I phoned her late Thursday before the long weekend and she could not have been more helpful
Be careful when booking in deal as we had another property booked for these dates only to find out the day before that our stay had been cancelled,the owner when challenged said she had let it out to someone else on those dates and still hasn't returned my deposit

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Hello Phil
Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
I am so pleased you liked Bay Tree Cottage and Deal and we were able to step in at the last minute and help you.
Hope to see you again in Deal.
Camilla
Keepers Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very friendly service from Keepers Cottages - fast and helpful responses to communication. The property is lovely - beautifully presented and looked after. Beautiful master bedroom and bathroom. Well functioning kitchen and comfortable reception rooms. Lovely secure garden where our dogs were safe.
The location is ideal - less than a 5 minute walk to the high street or the sea front. Plenty to see and do in the area.
Always managed to park opposite the property. The sign says "Permit Holders Only" from 8:30-5:30 but we never saw a traffic warden and didn't get a ticket!
Reliable wifi in the house
Good sonos sound system in the reception rooms.
Minor detail but I wouldn't describe the TV as large and we couldn't find Netflix as advertised. We occupied our spare time in the house with the board games in the living room. The shower tray filled up very quickly so we had to keep turning it off, waiting for it to drain, then back on again which was a bit annoying. Gorgeous, deep bath though.
Extremely comfy bed which we could have slept in forever!
A very good experience which we have no problem recommending to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin R
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming property with pretty garden very close to amenities”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely week staying at Bay Tree Cottage. We were given a lovely welcome pack of local pear juice, cookies, brownies and a useful map of Deal. The property itself is charming with a pretty, walled garden which we used a lot. It really was a home from home with everything you could possibly need. The master bed is deliciously comfortable and the bathroom is fabulous. Deal High Street is a short walk away and is well worth visiting for its quirky shops, great fishmonger, butcher and delis. I would have given it 5 stars but we had a couple of problems with the oven and extractor hood and drainage in the shower.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The garden and master bedroom
Liked least: Freezer almost unusable as it needs defrosting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;