We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Number One B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Number One B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 Deal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our second stay at Number One and it was as good as we remembered. Lovely rooms with huge bath towels and comfy beds. Breakfast was fantastic, with fresh fruit to start and great local produce to follow. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
410
44
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

If you're planning a visit to Deal or the surrounding area then this B&B is an absolute must!! Wow what a place!! A very worthy five stars! Superb in every way, from a very warm welcome, immaculate rooms and wonderful breakfasts! We will be returning!! Thank you Nicky (& the team) from Matt & Jo

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myoung86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have been coming to Deal for the last three years to the Royal Marine Bandstand Memorial concert. We stay at Number One with Nicky and Mark every year. They treat us like old friends, but give us the same respect they have always done since our first visit. The rooms are of a very high standard and the breakfasts are top notch. Thank you for another brilliant weekend. See you next year. Bernie and Steve

Room Tip: This is a bed and breakfast and by co-incidence we have always stayed in the same room, but the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berniebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent place to stay, so clean, attention to detail perfect, all the little extra's you would like to find in a B&B, made it even more special. Also very close to town and beach, only a 5 min walk.
Breakfast was delicious, Nicky and Mark could not have been more helpful. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had 4 nights booked at this bed and breakfast and it was just amazing. Everything was spotless, the room and bathroom stunning with lots of lovely extras. Nicky and Mark were so helpful with everything, and a fountain of knowledge for the area. The breakfast was first class. We would definately return to number one and spend a bit more time in Deal as we treated it as a central point for driving around kent.

Room Tip: We had the room at the very top and the bedroom and bathroom took up the whole of the floor! If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaynor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It is like staying in a 5 star hotel but better.
You could not wish for better breakfasts or more helpful owners.
We thought Deal was great fun and would definitely come back.

The rooms are superbly equipped with little things that made our stay that little bit special.

Room Tip: Room at the back is ok for a couple of nights, but a little small for longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankthewool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

What an excellent choice we made in booking the NUMBERONEBANDB guesthouse for our 3 nights stay in Deal. Nicky and Mark put everything into making your stay with them the best experience you could possibly wish for, the whole house was decorated to the very highest standard and was spotless. Our room (no3) was at the rear of the house and very quiet, the bathroom was a joy to bathe in, the bed was comfy with crisp white linnen and furnished with all you could need.
There was a large choice of options for breakfast, some were homemade with produce from Marks allotment, served in the delightful
dining room and all were of the highest quality.
Nicky was pleasant, informative, helpfull, and we found her to have a wicked sense of humour. Mark was the head cook and bottle washer, the breakfasts he produced were allways tasty and filling.
When we left we were presented with a bag of freshly dug potatoes from Marks allotment, you don't get that every day do you?
We will certainly return to NUMBERONEBANDB in the future.
Mr. and Mrs. Lord. Doncaster.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charleslord9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deal
0.2 mi away
Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 5 in Deal
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
990 reviews
4.8 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
303 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One B&B

Property: Number One B&B
Address: 1 Ranelagh Road, Deal CT14 7BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Deal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Number One B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small bed and breakfast establishment in Deal, Kent close to the town centre and the seafront. Within walking distance of the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Number One B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number One Bed And Breakfast
#1 b&b
Number 1 b&b
Number One Hotel Deal
Number One B&B Deal, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing