We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Number One B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Waterfront Hotel(Deal)(Great Value!)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Cliffs Hotel(St Margaret's at Cliffe)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Dover(Whitfield)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Pigeons(Worth)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
600
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailfresh fruitfull englishcoffee machinemini bardressing gownstop qualitybreakfast was deliciouswarm welcomelocal producetop floorcouple of nightsfantastic staytwo night staya lovely place to stayvisiting dealdeal castle
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our second stay at Number One and it was as good as we remembered. Lovely rooms with huge bath towels and comfy beds. Breakfast was fantastic, with fresh fruit to start and great local produce to follow. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

If you're planning a visit to Deal or the surrounding area then this B&B is an absolute must!! Wow what a place!! A very worthy five stars! Superb in every way, from a very warm welcome, immaculate rooms and wonderful breakfasts! We will be returning!! Thank you Nicky (& the team) from Matt & Jo

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myoung86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have been coming to Deal for the last three years to the Royal Marine Bandstand Memorial concert. We stay at Number One with Nicky and Mark every year. They treat us like old friends, but give us the same respect they have always done since our first visit. The rooms are of a very high standard and the breakfasts are top notch. Thank you for another brilliant weekend. See you next year. Bernie and Steve

Room Tip: This is a bed and breakfast and by co-incidence we have always stayed in the same room, but the other rooms are of an equal standard.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berniebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent place to stay, so clean, attention to detail perfect, all the little extra's you would like to find in a B&B, made it even more special. Also very close to town and beach, only a 5 min walk.
Breakfast was delicious, Nicky and Mark could not have been more helpful. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had 4 nights booked at this bed and breakfast and it was just amazing. Everything was spotless, the room and bathroom stunning with lots of lovely extras. Nicky and Mark were so helpful with everything, and a fountain of knowledge for the area. The breakfast was first class. We would definately return to number one and spend a bit more time in Deal as we treated it as a central point for driving around kent.

Room Tip: We had the room at the very top and the bedroom and bathroom took up the whole of the floor! If you are not good with stairs this wouldn't suit though.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaynor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews