We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Number one B&B for flair and style” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number One B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Number One B&B
Ranked #1 of 14 Deal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Number one B&B for flair and style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Number One B&B...from the welcome and assistance with our bags through to tips on the local area...but mostly because the B&B bedroom, ensuite, and ding room were very well presented...with much flair and style...have a look at the photos.
One tip...drop your bags and then park your car...it will save some effort.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKimPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
406
44
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

I recommend number one B&B definitely provides No.1's service. A few comments - modern & stylish interior design, impressive & delicious breakfast, very attentive and helpful owners, fantastic showering system, very quiet and clean room, very good value for the same serivce. You can tell that owners run this B&B with all their hearts. Though my husband was very sick, he still found the room was very pleasant and comfortable to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydiawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blonay, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

after living in sterile 5 star hotels for a year, i was blown away by this place. the room was fantastic, the owners do anything for you and it is a 1 minute walk to the seafront. the bed was wonderfully comfortable, all the trims in the room where of the highest class and the decoration finished to the highest standard. i will definately be coming back her with my fiancee if there is a room free this summer!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattunwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2009

Number One is the most fantastic B&B we've ever stayed in - probably because it's not like any other B&B we ever stayed in! The owners fall over themselves to be helpful and friendly - recommending the restaurants and pubs they use themselves and giving sound advice on what to do and where to go. The rooms are spotless, and done out in exquisite taste - not a scrap of chintz or faded lace to be seen, instead subtle lighting, designer wallpaper and state of the art wide screen TV and i-pod docking station. The kings size bed we had was exceptionally comfortable, and the shower room (plenty of room for two!) had a whole array of different speeds and settings, with gallons of soft hot water and big white fluffy towels. The breakfasts - lovely fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurts, freshly squeezed juices, proper tea and coffee and top quality Full English, cooked for you (no sad greasy metal troughs here) - are expanded at the weekends to include a range of other sumptuous treats, such as Eggs Benedict. It all adds up to a wonderful experience, and Deal too is not quite the sleepy little coastal town we took it for, plenty of good restaurants and a happening vibe at the weekend in particular. Thoroughly recommended and truly excellent value. - Stewart & Hilary, Orpington

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewhils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

If you are planning a trip to Deal, Kent, please make your reservations at Neil and Paul’s Number One B&B . You will not be disappointed. On arrival at the hotel, we received a friendly welcome. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and beautifully presented, and the hosts were completely charming and helpful.

The room was tasteful, crisp, and immaculate. We had room 3 which was lovely and spacious, very comfortable and well-equipped, including 26 inch flat screen; I pod speakers and fab coffee/ tea drinks maker.

We were not disappointed this is a quality B&B, and we don’t use the term 'quality' lightly, everything from the decor, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the place and the helpful and professional service from Neil and Paul demonstrate this. Good Luck and thank you for a lovely stay. Carol & Steve

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2009

What a great find!   Number One certainly helped us fall in love with Deal.  We love it so much we've decided to become DFL'ers and buy a weekend place down there.  Neil has been an invaluable help to us in our hunt for our ideal bolt-hole and we now consider both of them friends.  Cannot recommend Neil's poached eggs highly enough!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S_TLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

My boyfriend and I spent a night here in early Feb and I can't rate it highly enough, the owners are very friendly and offer assistance with anything you might need, and the standard of accomodation was very high with lots of lovely boutique style finishes to the room that made it that bit extra special from your usual B&B. We stayed in the room at the top of the house in the attic, which was really big and with a very comfortable bed... we had drinks in a couple of very nice bar/restaurants which Neil recommended to us and then had dinner in 81 Beach St, which was lovely. We thought the town was really great, compact, a few nice second hand and charity shops to look around, but wandering the small tight knit streets in the old quarter was just great, especially late at night after dinner with the mist coming in off the sea, very atmospheric. The original 50's/60's ice cream parlour opposite the pier is a great step back in time and the milkshakes are great. Also if the weather is not as cold as it was when we went, a walk along the seafront all the way along and past the two castles, is well worth it. Pop into Sandwich too if you can, another nice small town with real character. All in all a nice weekend break away and we will be back in the summer..

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flopsy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deal
0.2 mi away
Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 5 in Deal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sutherland House
Sutherland House
#4 of 5 in Deal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.2 mi away
King's Head Deal
King's Head Deal
#3 of 14 in Deal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One B&B

Property: Number One B&B
Address: 1 Ranelagh Road, Deal CT14 7BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Deal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Number One B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Number One B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number One Bed And Breakfast
#1 b&b
Number 1 b&b
Number One Hotel Deal
Number One B&B Deal, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing