We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another good week”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We pulled up here again this year for another week's trip - waited til it was cheap enough to book ( Would hate to pay full price, and having read reviews would avoid high season) Knowing what to expect and knowing the kind of trip we wanted again we were not disappointed, got a chalet again and it wasn't that bad actually... didn't go to the pool this year... You could see a little bit of updating here and there but loads needs doing, which is why you shouldn't pay full price.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay again.. If you take it as you find it and are aware you're not paying for the ritz you might just strike lucky...

The service there is good, friendly polite and helpful staff..

Room Tip: Watch how far you are from parking as even loading/unloading you can't take your car to the acco...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are currently investing in updating the park and its facilities. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you and your family back to New Beach in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    152
    130
    115
    253
See reviews for
545
104
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chatham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We camped with a tent. The facilities toilets/showers were tired and needed a really good clean. There was no way of cleaning my 2 year old who hates showers the sinks were too small to use. The club house was ok just in need of a clean and luck of paint. The swimming pool looked good but I couldn't bring myself to get changed in the changing rooms as they were filthy. Shop on site had everything you needed. Staff friendly. It would be a good cheap holiday if you are not that bothered about the cleanliness of the facilities

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. All changing and toilet facilities are regularly checked and cleaned throughout the day, we are sorry if you found them at a time they were not.
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed there beginning of July 2014 for 5 days for a price of £83. We had a caravan graded gold plus(n.385) What a surprise when we realised that the caravan looked brand new. Everything was spotless, good bedding and fresh and crisp white bed linen. Heating was included in the price. Can't really fault anything about the caravan to be honest.
It was located towards the back of the camping and took us a little while to find partly due to the fact that the map provided is not the most accurate in that part of the camping and partly due to the fact that only one in 10 or so caravans have a number on them. It is kind of bizarre trying opening a caravan not being sure it is the right one...
Anyway, the caravan location in the camping was great overlooking the fields. I would have been gutted to be too close to the road because it is quite a busy one.
The staff was friendly but don't always seem to have the tools or training to provide the best service.
We didn't use the entertainment at all so can't comment on this.
The swimming pool is a good size but is probably in need of a good refurbishment. The changing area is a real let down.
Locationwise, you really need to have a car to stay there.
Overall, we were very happy with this stay as we felt we had very good value for money.

Room Tip: pick the gold plus caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CILLAParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments for our continued improvement. All staff have ongoing training and we will continue to work in these areas to improve our service levels for our guests

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked this holiday through the Sun holidays, we decided to stay with a bronze caravan as we were planning to just use it as a base to get around Kent. First impression on seeing caravan from outside wasn't brilliant as it needed a good clean outside but you couldn't fault the inside, clean, tidy & everything you needed. Only went to see entertainment a couple of evenings, it was ok. Used the pool once which was adequate enough but my 15yr old would have preferred the odd Shute I think. Overall for a cheap, basic holiday it did us well & served it purpose as intended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to New Beach again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

All staff are so helpfull and friendly.we had five hour trip there staff sorted are carvan out early for us so could have a break .they is everything you need for family holiday on site brilliant entertainment for all the family swimming pool shop amusement beach across the way and brilliant looking carvans at good prices.

Room Tip: Look at internet and then ring to site as staff will help you fibd the right carvan for your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Got back from our first holiday with our 5 month old at New Beach today, we have all had the best time ever, couldn't fault it at all.

We read the reviews on here after we booked and was so worried that our first family holiday was going to be a disaster but it was far from it.

We went for the Gold Plus package, arrived to a caravan that looked brand new (either the cleaners had done a great job or we were the first people to stay in there). Finding the reception and our caravan was easy (anyone that has had problems obviously didn't look / follow / understand the big signs around the place that make it very clear which entrance is for touring and which for caravan hire).

The evening entertainment was fantastic every night - bingo with great cash prizes, Krazy Krew for the kids (which our little one loved so much he woke up from his nap before they came on and did not want to sleep tonight as he hasn't seen Loopy), games for kids, then on to the entertainers captivating us with their stunning singing voices. We went there expecting to be going out for dinner then back to the caravan in the evenings but after seeing the entertainment the first night we knew we had to see them every night.

The food was great - not overpriced as some holiday parks are, yet still good quality food. You can eat in the same area as the entertainment, right up to the tables by the dance floor or sitting back in the restaurant area if you want. Those with kids can rest assured - £4 for a kids meal which includes a selection of mains & dessert, you will find definitely something they like.

We got home today and want to go back already, we will 100% be going back here (either hiring a caravan again or buying one there so we can go every week).

The ONLY downfall of the whole week was that we had to leave this fantastic holiday park and come back home to normality, and our baby missing Loopy & Cyril.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayleighB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Its always great to hear such good feedback from our guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon and the possibility of you joining us as a Holiday home owner.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

There was a mistake in the dates of our holiday booking which we didn't realise until I printed off our holiday confirmation on the day we thought our holiday was booked for. This company couldn't have been more helpful and we were given alternative accommodation for our stay there so many thanks to Dawn for sorting this out for us!

We loved the area and our caravan was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We won't hesitate to book this site again in the future as it was a great location and the customer service in all areas exceeded expectations. .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Dawn was able to help you with your booking. I will pass on your kind comments to her and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dymchurch
4.1 mi away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#1 of 3 in Hythe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#8 of 10 in Folkestone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
12.3 mi away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Property: New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Address: 133 Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dymchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Beach -for everything that's great about a family caravan holiday by the sea.Kids love it! There’s the Loopy Club for them to get involved with, the adventure play area and lots more. Adults love it! There’s great nightlife for all the family, with shows, cabarets and discos. Or take it easy and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Fancy a day exploring? New Beach provides the ideal base for discovering Kent's many interesting towns and exciting attractions to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Dymchurch, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing