We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty carpets”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dymchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Site is old and worn no paved access to the vans ,van was ok old but clean except for the carpet disgusting is the only word I can use ,reported to reception nobody even attempted to even look at it never mind trying to clean it all in all you get what you pay for just keep your shoes on and your sense of humor

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pete a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review, the park is currently receiving ongoing improvements and we will take your comments into consideration for the future. We do hope you choose to visit us again and see these improvements as theydevelop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We pulled up here again this year for another week's trip - waited til it was cheap enough to book ( Would hate to pay full price, and having read reviews would avoid high season) Knowing what to expect and knowing the kind of trip we wanted again we were not disappointed, got a chalet again and it wasn't that bad actually... didn't go to the pool this year... You could see a little bit of updating here and there but loads needs doing, which is why you shouldn't pay full price.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay again.. If you take it as you find it and are aware you're not paying for the ritz you might just strike lucky...

The service there is good, friendly polite and helpful staff..

Room Tip: Watch how far you are from parking as even loading/unloading you can't take your car to the acco...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are currently investing in updating the park and its facilities. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you and your family back to New Beach in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We camped with a tent. The facilities toilets/showers were tired and needed a really good clean. There was no way of cleaning my 2 year old who hates showers the sinks were too small to use. The club house was ok just in need of a clean and luck of paint. The swimming pool looked good but I couldn't bring myself to get changed in the changing rooms as they were filthy. Shop on site had everything you needed. Staff friendly. It would be a good cheap holiday if you are not that bothered about the cleanliness of the facilities

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. All changing and toilet facilities are regularly checked and cleaned throughout the day, we are sorry if you found them at a time they were not.
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed there beginning of July 2014 for 5 days for a price of £83. We had a caravan graded gold plus(n.385) What a surprise when we realised that the caravan looked brand new. Everything was spotless, good bedding and fresh and crisp white bed linen. Heating was included in the price. Can't really fault anything about the caravan to be honest.
It was located towards the back of the camping and took us a little while to find partly due to the fact that the map provided is not the most accurate in that part of the camping and partly due to the fact that only one in 10 or so caravans have a number on them. It is kind of bizarre trying opening a caravan not being sure it is the right one...
Anyway, the caravan location in the camping was great overlooking the fields. I would have been gutted to be too close to the road because it is quite a busy one.
The staff was friendly but don't always seem to have the tools or training to provide the best service.
We didn't use the entertainment at all so can't comment on this.
The swimming pool is a good size but is probably in need of a good refurbishment. The changing area is a real let down.
Locationwise, you really need to have a car to stay there.
Overall, we were very happy with this stay as we felt we had very good value for money.

Room Tip: pick the gold plus caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CILLAParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments for our continued improvement. All staff have ongoing training and we will continue to work in these areas to improve our service levels for our guests

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked this holiday through the Sun holidays, we decided to stay with a bronze caravan as we were planning to just use it as a base to get around Kent. First impression on seeing caravan from outside wasn't brilliant as it needed a good clean outside but you couldn't fault the inside, clean, tidy & everything you needed. Only went to see entertainment a couple of evenings, it was ok. Used the pool once which was adequate enough but my 15yr old would have preferred the odd Shute I think. Overall for a cheap, basic holiday it did us well & served it purpose as intended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to New Beach again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

All staff are so helpfull and friendly.we had five hour trip there staff sorted are carvan out early for us so could have a break .they is everything you need for family holiday on site brilliant entertainment for all the family swimming pool shop amusement beach across the way and brilliant looking carvans at good prices.

Room Tip: Look at internet and then ring to site as staff will help you fibd the right carvan for your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Got back from our first holiday with our 5 month old at New Beach today, we have all had the best time ever, couldn't fault it at all.

We read the reviews on here after we booked and was so worried that our first family holiday was going to be a disaster but it was far from it.

We went for the Gold Plus package, arrived to a caravan that looked brand new (either the cleaners had done a great job or we were the first people to stay in there). Finding the reception and our caravan was easy (anyone that has had problems obviously didn't look / follow / understand the big signs around the place that make it very clear which entrance is for touring and which for caravan hire).

The evening entertainment was fantastic every night - bingo with great cash prizes, Krazy Krew for the kids (which our little one loved so much he woke up from his nap before they came on and did not want to sleep tonight as he hasn't seen Loopy), games for kids, then on to the entertainers captivating us with their stunning singing voices. We went there expecting to be going out for dinner then back to the caravan in the evenings but after seeing the entertainment the first night we knew we had to see them every night.

The food was great - not overpriced as some holiday parks are, yet still good quality food. You can eat in the same area as the entertainment, right up to the tables by the dance floor or sitting back in the restaurant area if you want. Those with kids can rest assured - £4 for a kids meal which includes a selection of mains & dessert, you will find definitely something they like.

We got home today and want to go back already, we will 100% be going back here (either hiring a caravan again or buying one there so we can go every week).

The ONLY downfall of the whole week was that we had to leave this fantastic holiday park and come back home to normality, and our baby missing Loopy & Cyril.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayleighB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Its always great to hear such good feedback from our guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon and the possibility of you joining us as a Holiday home owner.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dymchurch
6.4 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
1,088 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#2 of 9 in Hythe
188 reviews
5.2 mi away
Littlestone Hotel
Littlestone Hotel
#2 of 5 in New Romney
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
1.5 mi away
Waterside Guest House
Waterside Guest House
#2 of 5 in Dymchurch
49 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dr Syns Guest House
Dr Syns Guest House
#3 of 5 in Dymchurch
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: 133 Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Dymchurch
Price Range: £9 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Beach -for everything that's great about a family caravan holiday by the sea.Kids love it! There’s the Loopy Club for them to get involved with, the adventure play area and lots more. Adults love it! There’s great nightlife for all the family, with shows, cabarets and discos. Or take it easy and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Fancy a day exploring? New Beach provides the ideal base for discovering Kent's many interesting towns and exciting attractions to visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Dymchurch, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing