We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house.”
other travellers have booked this property
St Mary Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Mary Bay Beach
FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
St Mary Bay Beach
FRONT
ENTRANCE HALL.
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
Ground floor bedroom super king bed with En suite
Double Bed plus Cot.
Double Bed Room
two singles.
FIRST FLOOR BATHROOM WITH SEPARATE SHOWER.
BACK VIEW OF THE HOUSE
Garden
Back Patio
Behind rear garden fence (not in the garden)
Christmas at St Marys Bay
Beach
ST MARYS BAY TOWARDS DYMCHURCH
Beach
ST MARYS BAY
MINIATURE TRAINS
Fun Fair
DYMCHURCH FUN FAIR
NEW ROMNEY CHURCH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dymchurch, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this house, our kids loved it, the grand parents loved. It was the best equipped house we have stayed in. Loved having the beach 5 mins away.
Isabel was really lovely and helpful providing recommendations and answering all my emails.
We will def go back and stay again.
Many thanks for letting us stay.
The pic is the view from the upstairs bedroom. Just beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you Hannah .. I love your photo I have used it in photos for the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dymchurch”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely house. Very comfortable. We had lovely walks into dymchurch via the sea wall and spending lively afternoonso in the garden. We were very lucky with the weather. We used the local cab firm a few tI message and found them to be reasonable pricedispatch and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
You had beautiful weather during your stay, was a shame you did not have a car to get about and visit the attractions and beauty spots.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class house and location.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very well equipped, especially the kitchen, and had everything the three generations of our family needed and more. The nearby sandy beach (10 minute walk) was perfect for the children of all ages. We particularly appreciated the little extras such as the games, toys and books which were suitable for the whole family. The rooms were comfortable and very well decorated. We had a great family holiday and would definitely recommend the house and area to family and friends. The booking was easy and straightforward with good communication from Stephen and Isabel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillboden...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely modern house with every comfort and in a good position”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend with the family at this lovely comfortable home. The location is great for walking along the beach and is close to the New Romney light railway. We didn't use the cars much - great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at St Marys Bay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewhiteh...
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Beautiful House - We will be back!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful long weekend at this house in April, took my 85 year old mother - perfect downstairs set up for her. Beautifully decorated house with all you could possible need, lovely sandy beach at the top of the road where you can walk for miles. Lots of places to visit locally or just sit in the garden which is a sun trap and watch the dymchurch railway pass at the bottom of the garden! Fab little playroom too for those with children. We will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over Christmas and had various family groups come to visit us. Some for the day others overnight. The house coped admirably with all the adults and children. As others have mentioned, it is deceptively roomy and even the smallish dining room managed to cater for seven adults and three small children (one in a high chair) on Christmas Day.

For us, the heart of the house was the kitchen, which is large and well equipped. There is a large hob and multiple ovens, which were perfect for cooking Christmas dinner. There is plenty of storage, cutlery and crockery.

We had asked the owners if we could have a Christmas tree and they volunteered to supply one. However, they went much further than that and we were delighted to find the house fully kitted out with tasteful Christmas decorations inside and out. They really did go the extra mile.

The weather that week was mild and we went to the beach each day as the tide was out in the afternoons, which uncovered the sand. It is about 10 mins away, even for a toddler. The beach was very popular with the grandchildren.

There are plenty of local amenities, supermarkets, shops and restaurants and the Romney, Hythe and Dymchurch Railway is close by. Some of our grandchildren were taken on this and greatly enjoyed the experience.

It was a very happy week in a comfortable family home. We will remember it fondly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Dear Tony & Lydia
It was our pleasure having you stay and so pleased everyone was comfortable and that you enjoyed your Christmas at St Marys Bay.
Thank you for leaving the house so clean and tidy.

Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureenda...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dr”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A deceptively spacious house in a quiet road only 10 minutes walk from the beach at St.Mary's Bay. The house is beautifully furnished and decorated. We loved the sculptures and pictures, and even the lampshades! The dining kitchen is exceptionally well equipped and, again, decorated. There is a dining room but we generally ate in the kitchen. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and everywhere was immaculately clean. The garden is quite small but has seating areas where you can look over fields through which the Romney Hythe and Dymchurch railway runs. There is also a mature fig tree : bonus! St Mary's Bay is quiet, which suited us down to the ground, but is in walking distance of Dymchurch. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you for the lovely comments. You are always welcome to stay if you want to visit the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing