We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stick to take away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Longhouse

Longhouse
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Edenbridge
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stick to take away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Having had a couple of takeaway meals that were huge and really good we decided to eat in...mistake the staff were frankly clueless the layout does not help the bar area looks like it was built but a 5 year old and the food no were near as good or as large as the takeaway too much salt and no taste and more expensive, strangely we have had a couple of takeaways since we visited and they were great
Simple lesson stick to takeaways

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mark1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
W Sussex
Level Contributor
144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“First take away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Food was delicious, good size portions. A little expensive compared to New Evergreen in East Grinstead, but would definitely use again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank HellWSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We ate here with some friends who said from the outside does not look inviting. However, the food was superb. It was hot, freshly cooked and delicious. Lots of wine and good service. We had a wonderful evening and will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We would eat here again... And have..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Not at all bad, the food tasted fresh and was all piping hot. We were served by a young girl who was pleasant and polite. A touch pricey but that may have been down to the nine cokes we had between 3 of us. We would and have eaten there again since..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank nealeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxed meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

4 of us ate here on Bank Holiday Monday and enjoyed a relaxed meal. All of the food was tasty and piping hot and served by sweet waitresses. To start we had chicken satays and duck spring rolls which were very good. For main I had beef with green pepper and black bean sauce with a side of mixed vegetable noodles. I would recommend the noodles. It is a great place to walk to for an evening meal. The only negative was that it was very warm in there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Browning85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longhouse also viewed

Edenbridge, Sevenoaks District
Edenbridge, Sevenoaks District
 
Edenbridge, Sevenoaks District
Edenbridge, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Longhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing