We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay”
Review of March Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
March Cottage B&B
Ranked #6 of 15 Faversham B&B and Inns
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My mother and I spent three nights here, a beautiful guesthouse with fantastic friendly hosts. Our rooms (one double, one twin) were immaculately clean and nicely furnished, each with a separate bathroom. Both rooms had their own access, separate from the main house so you didn't feel you had to be creeping around all the time. Sarah's breakfasts were freshly cooked from locally sourced produce and were of superb quality.

I would easily recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area, and I'd give it six stars if I could.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scareyfaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
36
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was put up in this B & B whilst relocating for a job. I only spent the one night here, but everything about my stay was wonderful. The service was excellent and staff were extremely friendly. If you're looking for a quiet and cosy stay somewhere then this is the place. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Spent 2 nights here last weekend, whilst attending an 80th Birthday bash in the town.
Truely a wonderful guesthouse with superb hosts.
The room was light, airy and comfortable, with a separate bathroom, solely for my use.
Everything was immaculately clean and well appointed.
The choice and quality of the homecooked breakfast was second to none.
Definitely a hidden gem - would happily return, and would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: double room with separate entrance and ensuite is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trueblue6671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury st edmunds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had a one nights stay here last Thursday, from my arrival to departure I felt relaxed. It's clear that the host has built a fantastic business of there idyllic home.
The setting is warm and welcoming and nicely furnished.
The breakfast was to die for, locally sourced products from town and nearby farms.
I will certainly be staying again. If in the area.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28097778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stopped here at the end of the first leg of our cycling journey from Dover to Lowestoft. We had a comfortable twin room with ensuite all self contained with our own entrance. Good location with just a 10 minute downhill walk into Faversham through the park. Friendly welcome and fantastic breakfast in newly extended premises.

Room Tip: Ours was excellent especially with our own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

if your looking for that special place to stay in Faversham then look no further as the March Cottage in Faversham is the place you will need.
Service is second to done the owners make you feel most welcome , nothing is to much trouble.
This is my second visit and looking forward to my third
I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for accommodation in faversham

Room Tip: no problem with rooms own entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A warm welcome awaits at March Cottage B&B. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Each room has its own entrance which is great if like us you are coming back after a party or night out. The breakfast was really scrummy, home cooked using local produce. Sarah is a fab hostess, very friendly and great attention to detail. Highly reccomended and would deffinatly stay again :-) Thank you again, Graham & Nicky

Room Tip: Garden room Detached from the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faversham
1.7 mi away
Judd's Folly Hotel
Judd's Folly Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ospringe
379 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Railway Hotel
Railway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Faversham
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
713 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faversham Creek Hotel
Faversham Creek Hotel
#1 of 15 in Faversham
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to March Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about March Cottage B&B

Property: March Cottage B&B
Address: 5 Preston Avenue, Faversham ME13 8NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Faversham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Faversham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — March Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
March Cottage is a friendly, family-run B&B situated in a peaceful location in a tree lined avenue offering you an ideal base for business, leisure or sightseeing in the garden of England. We have been awarded Visit Britain four star standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your March Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
March Cottage B&B Faversham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing