We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from the Netherlands”
Review of March Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
March Cottage B&B
Ranked #6 of 15 Faversham B&B and Inns
Wehl, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
“Home from the Netherlands”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We arrived here by accident but got a warm welcome by the hostess! Sarah was very nice to us and even brought us a small bouquet flowers! The beds were nice and the room was clean. We had a lovely breakfast in Sarah's kitchen. Unfortunately we could not stay another night but we would have loved to!
Great recommendation! We will certaintly come back in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
35
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our stay at March Cottage from Monday 28th to Thursday 31st of July 2014 was really exceptional, very friendly and really clean, Breakfasts were very good all in all could not fault anything and me and my wife totally enjoyed the time spent there, would recommend this to anyone. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I spent eight nights here while returning to visit family in Faversham! Previously,I have stayed in the local hotel but this is a far better option,as it offers home away from home comforts. I am in my eighties and found this to be very accessible and comfortable catering for all my needs. I appreciated the complete freedom of self contained accommodation and having my own door key. The facilities were spotlessly clean. The breakfasts very adequate offering many choices.I loved the home made marmalade.Sarah Moss is the perfect hostess,there were fresh roses in my room from the garden to welcome me and a cup of tea served to me in my room on arrival. Just the ticket after a 22 hour flight and long drive from Heathrow.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JeanLH5534DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My mother and I spent three nights here, a beautiful guesthouse with fantastic friendly hosts. Our rooms (one double, one twin) were immaculately clean and nicely furnished, each with a separate bathroom. Both rooms had their own access, separate from the main house so you didn't feel you had to be creeping around all the time. Sarah's breakfasts were freshly cooked from locally sourced produce and were of superb quality.

I would easily recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area, and I'd give it six stars if I could.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scareyfaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was put up in this B & B whilst relocating for a job. I only spent the one night here, but everything about my stay was wonderful. The service was excellent and staff were extremely friendly. If you're looking for a quiet and cosy stay somewhere then this is the place. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Spent 2 nights here last weekend, whilst attending an 80th Birthday bash in the town.
Truely a wonderful guesthouse with superb hosts.
The room was light, airy and comfortable, with a separate bathroom, solely for my use.
Everything was immaculately clean and well appointed.
The choice and quality of the homecooked breakfast was second to none.
Definitely a hidden gem - would happily return, and would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: double room with separate entrance and ensuite is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trueblue6671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury st edmunds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had a one nights stay here last Thursday, from my arrival to departure I felt relaxed. It's clear that the host has built a fantastic business of there idyllic home.
The setting is warm and welcoming and nicely furnished.
The breakfast was to die for, locally sourced products from town and nearby farms.
I will certainly be staying again. If in the area.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28097778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faversham
1.7 mi away
Judd's Folly Hotel
Judd's Folly Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ospringe
375 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
0.5 mi away
Railway Hotel
Railway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Faversham
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faversham Creek Hotel
Faversham Creek Hotel
#1 of 15 in Faversham
141 reviews
2.3 mi away
The White Horse Inn
The White Horse Inn
#3 of 3 in Boughton-under-Blean
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to March Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about March Cottage B&B

Property: March Cottage B&B
Address: 5 Preston Avenue, Faversham ME13 8NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Faversham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Faversham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — March Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
March Cottage is a friendly, family-run B&B situated in a peaceful location in a tree lined avenue offering you an ideal base for business, leisure or sightseeing in the garden of England. We have been awarded Visit Britain four star standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your March Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
March Cottage B&B Faversham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing