We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Debra F
Brentwood, United Kingdom

Wedding Visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Oct 2016via mobile
We stayed here for two nights for a wedding. We had a very comfortable room set apart from the main house with its own entrance. We had breakfast which was a full English with plenty of toast as well as tea and coffee all nicely cooked. Faversham itself is a charming place with the exception of truly awful weather it was a lovely weekend and the owners of March cottage made us feel right at home.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
£75
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £60
  • Algotels
    £58
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£255
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £175
  • Expedia.com
    £231
1.9 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
room 4 large double room
Booking.com
£115
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £115
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £110
0.8 miles from March Cottage B&B
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.4 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.7 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
  • eDreams
6.2 miles from March Cottage B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Faversham
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
84
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
17
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our cottage room was immaculate and cozy. Private entry and parking were very nice. Sarah does a lovely job of giving information on the area and we felt right at home. It's walking distance to the delightful downtown area. We would return there in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groupee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

A visit to Canterbury took us to this neck of the English woods. We enjoyed staying at March Cottage. The room was immaculately clean and Sarah was so friendly and prepared a wonderful English breakfast.

But what stood out besides the wonderful cottage was Faversham itself. Check out the 1937 movie theater; the market square and Abby street with it multitude of old houses! One of our favorite towns!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BobFJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed at March Cottage while attending A New Day Festival as did our friends (see separate review). Our hosts were very friendly and helpful which added to our enjoyment of a fun weekend. We were the first vegans to stay there and Sarah went out of her way to meet our needs. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. We are happy to recommend March Cottage and would stay there if we visit the area again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john-roche666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst at A New Day Festival at Mt Ephraim. The B&B is easily accessible from the M2. There are two rooms (one double and one twin) each conveniently accessed via a keysafe and there is plenty of on-street parking available. The rooms were clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities and breakfast was made to order each day. The hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating which goes a long way to making this an enjoyable experience and one that we would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vilma45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We arrived and our hosts were out! The instructions we were given before hand allowed us to go and settle in without any hassle whatsoever! Our stay was so relaxing one of our better stays than any we'd been to before. Sarah and Graham were lovely nothing was too much trouble for them with local info very helpful. Best advice for anyone going to stay there, DON'T MISS BREAKFAST!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews