We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
84
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
17
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely welcome, great facilities, self contained unit so guests can come and go without disturbing the hosts. Breakfast was superb, good selection and beautifully cooked. Good location with excellent transport links, both road and rail.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed just for one night, the room was cosy and nicely decorated, and very quiet. Check in and check out was very easy. The cottage is a short walk from Faversham station. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 507edmundc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay here. After a long day of work it was nice to have a quiet and comfortable room. Good wi-fi, showers, bed etc. Breakfast was made to order and was spot on. I couldn't as for anything more. The hosts were lovely to chat with over breakfast. Highly recommended 👍

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 545robt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding. We had a very comfortable room set apart from the main house with its own entrance. We had breakfast which was a full English with plenty of toast as well as tea and coffee all nicely cooked. Faversham itself is a charming place with the exception of truly awful weather it was a lovely weekend and the owners of March cottage made us feel right at home.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 17debraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our cottage room was immaculate and cozy. Private entry and parking were very nice. Sarah does a lovely job of giving information on the area and we felt right at home. It's walking distance to the delightful downtown area. We would return there in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groupee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews